Browse Health
Reproductive Endocrinologist
42 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

18

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.4615384615385 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5384615384615 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.5384615384615 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.4615384615385 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 5 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  So thankful we found Dr. Massey  |  show details
by Douglas and Vivian C. on Mar 29th, 2014

My wife and I started trying to conceive over 8 years ago. Almost five years ago we went to our first Fertility appointment. The Fertility doctor explained that with all our problems we had a limited chance of conceiving even with ICSI/IVF (Low Sperm Count/Low Motility, Low Egg Quality/Count and PCOS). The doctor went over all the percentages and was very discouraging about our odds. The doctor told us we should consider donor sperm, a donor egg and even asked us if we had considered adoption. We were told the cost for one or three cycles and knew there was no way we could afford the process at that time. We were extremely disappointed having lost our hope and felt pregnancy was out of our reach. A year later we decided to follow up with the same doctor and see if there was any change. This time my complications had improved some but in the doctors view my wife had only gotten older. The doctor advised us to consider a donor egg but also strongly recommended adoption. I remember my wife crying that day as we left the doctor’s office. What do you do when a Fertility doctor gives you no hope? We left the doctor’s office thinking our IVF journey was over. A family friend encouraged us to take one last look at IVF. We knew we did not want to go back to the same doctor so we began looking for someone new. My wife was then 37 and I was 32. We were very fortunate to find Servy Massey Fertility Institute who offered the IVF process for almost half of what the previous doctor charged. Dr. Massey discussed with us the challenges we faced but never made us feel there was no hope or told us to consider adoption; he simply supported us trying. We were also very thankful for the support one of the nurses in the office, Dawn Cooke, showed us even when our chances looked poor. The staff at both office locations were extremely kind and supportive. Shortly after we began the process my wife and I each got one year older but with Servy Massey’s help we beat the odds and my wife gave birth to our son in January 2014! We really could not say enough good things about Servy Massy.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Doctor and Staff in Atlanta!  |  show details
by Heather B. on Feb 4th, 2014

My husband and I cannot speak highly enough of Dr. Massey and his staff! Wow…what a difference they made in our infertility journey. They truly made us feel like family. After several unsuccessful IUI attempts at another specialist we were blessed to find Dr. Massey and his staff who supported us each step of the way in our first IVF procedure. They were available day and night for any questions or concerns and willing to see us if needed at any time. Happily we were successful on our first IVF attempt and our son was born healthy and happy this past October. We cannot thank Dr. Massey and his staff enough for making our dreams come true! We are looking forward to seeing Dr. Massey and his staff again very soon to try for baby #2!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor  |  show details
Jan 24th, 2014

My experience with Dr. Massey and his staff was amazing! They were all very helpful in keeping my husband and I informed and reassured thru out the entire IVF process. I could not have been happier with Dr. Massey and especially with our healthy baby boy:)

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  IVF with Dr. Massey.  |  show details
by Shawne Jacobs on Jan 23rd, 2014

We continue to be thrilled with Dr. Massey and the entire Servy Massey staff. It was a long process to find them, but now that we have, we can't imagine where we would be without them. Our son recently turned 10 months old and is happy and healthy in every way possible. We have begun the planning for our next child and look forward to working with them again. After 3 unsuccessful IUI's and a number of costly tests at one of Atlanta's largest fertility clinics, we began looking for more cost effective options since our insurance did not cover any of this. We explored medical tourism and began planning to spend the holidays overseas for a month-long "IVF vacation". Thankfully we came across Servy Massey before moving forward with other options. With our first round of IVF, we transferred two embryos and had our son a short nine months later. We are very lucky to have 13 embryos frozen for future use. The personalized care we received would make us recommend Servy Massey to anyone -- even if cost was not a concern!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Better than the big clinics!  |  show details
by Stephanie R on Jan 22nd, 2014

I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Massey and his team in Atlanta and Dr. Servy in Augusta. I had 4 IUIs with another doctor and other Fertility Clinics in Atlanta turned me down for IVF due to my age and blood work but Dr. Massey looked at my file and blood work and told me my realistic chances in a kind, gentle, matter-of-fact, support manner. He and his team took the time to answer my questions and explain exactly why he ordering a specific protocol or treatment. At 42, I knew my chances for conceiving and carrying a pregnancy to term would be remote but Dr. Massey gave me a chance. He would let me try it but would let me waste my time, money or emotional energy. He and his team's kindness and support, make this nerve-racking, emotionally draining experience easier. I’m very happy to say that my 2nd IVF succeed…I’m 26 weeks along and expecting in April 2014.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Ths Charm of Dr. Massey  |  show details
by L.C. on Jan 17th, 2014

I would like to express my thanks and gratitude to Dr. Joe Massey for his encouragement and fertility expertise which resulted in a successful pregnancy for my wife and I. As an older couple, we did not have high hopes that an IVF procedure would be successful. Dr. Massey's many years of experience in the IVF field and his positive attitude gave us the confidence to continue IVF treatment after an initial failure. As a result, the second try was successful, and we are now the proud parents of a beautiful and healthy baby boy. I would highly recommend Dr. Massey to any couple wishing to undertake an IVF treatment program and to start a family at any age.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  They helped make our dreams come true!  |  show details
by Joanna G. on Jan 16th, 2014

We are so thankful to have found Servy Massey Fertility Institute online, we now have beautiful 11 month old twins because of them! After trying for a year, we found out we were dealing with male factor infertility. We were told IVF was our only option. Unfortunately in 2007 we couldn't afford IVF and after 26 months did conceive our son naturally. When our son 18 months old, we started trying again, went through the testing again and confirmed that we indeed were still dealing with male factor infertility. After trying for over two years, we searched for “low cost IVF centers” and happened to run across a blog that mentioned there was a relatively new low cost fertility center in Atlanta. We could not believe the price difference and feel like we were led to that blog and to the Servy Massey website because it is so affordable. We met with Dr. Massey and all agreed that IVF was our best option. We transferred 2 beautiful embryos and on the first try both of them turned into beautiful babies! I highly recommend Servy Massey Fertility Institute for those of you struggling with infertility and looking for affordable options. When we found Dr. Massey, we immediately clicked with his laid-back personality and wonderful bedside manner. Between having a great feeling about our doctor and the price, we knew we were in the right place!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Making dreams come true  |  show details
by Lori Beth Brooks on Jan 14th, 2014

We tried to have a baby for 7 long years and after losing both my fallopian tubes, IVF was our only hope. We only could do it if it was affordable and Dr. Massey's office was really the only one we found. But, don't let the price fool you, he is very experienced in this field. They just want everyone to be able to have this amazing joy in their lives. They were newer when we went and we never had to wait more than 5 mins. They are not like a lot of the huge offices I have heard about. They went along with my cycle for the most natural way possible...not pooling me together with others. They were so kind and understanding when listening to our history and issues. Dr, Massey is not the typical doctor. He is so kind and gentle and connects personally with his patients. He listened and addressed all our concerns. He even gave me his own cell phone number when I was bleeding and scared I was losing the baby. We were so blessed that our first IVF round worked! We had our little girl in April 2013. She is an amazing gift and I thank Dr. Massey and his staff for giving her to us. We hope to use our frozen embryo soon....praying our little girl gets a brother or sister! I would recommend them to anyone going through infertility.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  First baby at 42 thanks to Dr. Massey and team  |  show details
by Kendell C on Jan 7th, 2014

I can't say enough great things about Dr. Massey and his team. I was so happy to have found them 2 years ago. After 4 IUIs and a tubal pregnancy under the care of a larger, well-known competitor in town, we decided to research other options. The care we were receiving felt rushed, impersonal and was VERY expensive. I googled, "affordable IVF" and that is how I found SMFI. I was nervous at first because I was afraid "half-priced" also meant discounted care but that could be no further from the truth. Immediately we felt comfortable under Dr. M's care and his staff treated us like family. As an example of his personalized care, I once was on vacation and realized I had forgotten a few of my meds. Called him on his cell phone and he immediately called me back, calmed me down and told me a work around to get through the days with what I had. Flash forward, at 42 we welcomed our first baby girl and in a few weeks we are going back to try again!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  great experience!!  |  show details
Jan 7th, 2014

Using Doctor Massey to conceive my beautiful daughter was a fantastic experience from beginning to end. To begin with all the staff are extremely friendly and all take a vested interest in you. DR Massey immediately makes you feel at ease and gives you hope and eases your fears and worries. I was most satisfied and am using him again for baby number two G-d willing!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Massey  |  show details
by Bee Scott on May 29th, 2013

Hello and good day to you Dr. Massey I have read plenty about you as well as your practice and staff ;l have listened to many families testimonials on the web and you continue to be a blessing to many families and l'am more than sure our God smiles on you and your family each day for your work ;therefore l'am excited to meet you and your staff on this coming Thursday as a new patient... Thanks, Enjoy the rest of your day:):)

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse