The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joe Stephenson Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joe Stephenson Jr?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joe Stephenson Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Very nice caring doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Stephenson for many years now. Absolutely wouldn't be able to get along without him!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

I've been w/Dr.Stephenson since 2004 and He one The BEST IN THE WORLD

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Best Onclogist ever...

Best Onclogist ever...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Extraordinary

Dr. Joe Stephenson is the most understanding, thoughtful and knowledgeable doctor I know. He cured me of Anal Cancer which is a rarity as most people know. I will never see any other Oncologist. He saved my life and if anyone needs a GREAT Oncologist Dr. Joe is the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

A good guy!

I was and am very happy to be lucky enough to have Dr. Stephenson as my doctor. He is a very personable doctor who knocked myleukemia into remission with very little stress on me and my family. I recommend him to anyone who needs cancer treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2009

The one to be referred to!

Dr. Stephenson was instrumental in getting my dad treated for cancer at 89 - and then used his case to educate other oncology doctors to the fact that elderly patients CAN withstand chemo and go into remission! Thanks, Dr. Stephenson, for giving my dad four more years of life and happiness - when the others said he had two months to live!! Super guy!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joe Stephenson Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. Mark Orourke

    Dr. Mark Orourke

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    34
  • Dr. William Gluck

    Dr. William Gluck

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Greenville, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    38
  • Dr. Britt Bolemon

    Dr. Britt Bolemon

    Internal Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    7