The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joe Stephenson Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 36
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joe Stephenson Jr?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Very nice caring doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Stephenson for many years now. Absolutely wouldn't be able to get along without him!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

I've been w/Dr.Stephenson since 2004 and He one The BEST IN THE WORLD

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Onclogist ever...

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Best Onclogist ever...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extraordinary

Posted on August 5th, 2013

Dr. Joe Stephenson is the most understanding, thoughtful and knowledgeable doctor I know. He cured me of Anal Cancer which is a rarity as most people know. I will never see any other Oncologist. He saved my life and if anyone needs a GREAT Oncologist Dr. Joe is the best.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good guy!

Posted on May 4th, 2010

I was and am very happy to be lucky enough to have Dr. Stephenson as my doctor. He is a very personable doctor who knocked myleukemia into remission with very little stress on me and my family. I recommend him to anyone who needs cancer treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The one to be referred to!

Posted on July 8th, 2009

Dr. Stephenson was instrumental in getting my dad treated for cancer at 89 - and then used his case to educate other oncology doctors to the fact that elderly patients CAN withstand chemo and go into remission! Thanks, Dr. Stephenson, for giving my dad four more years of life and happiness - when the others said he had two months to live!! Super guy!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joe Stephenson Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.