Dr. Joe Whitaker MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Senior citizen 68 years old
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is The Elvis Presley of Medical Care because He Cares and he is Honest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
he is the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc knows what he says is the truth you need to hear He takes his time with you and when you are done you know you can trust the end result, not there to just get a pay check or order needless test and drugs He is honestly concerned about your health and expenses
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2014
my Ankle Surgey 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
6 months after my Ankle Surgery I asked for Emergency Appt with my Orthopedic Surgeon but his office would not give me an appointment so I made appointment with Dr Whtaker and day of my appt I was in so much Pain that his employees had to put me in a wheel chair because I could not Walk and Dr Whitaker saw my Leg with a big Bump he knew in 3 Seconds what was wrong and had to call my Surgeon To Schedule Emergency Surgery and DR WHITAKER IS A GODSEND AND ALL HIS EMPLOYEES ARE SPECIAL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
SOUTH TAMPA'S GEM
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GOOD PEOPLE AND WONDERFUL TO HEAR A HUMAN VOICE WHEN YOU CALL THE OFFICE AND NO VOICE MAIL ( LIKE YOU GET WITH QUEST LAB)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Politics, not Medicine
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Challenging and unprofessional - would rather discuss politics, the "godlessness of our nation," and the need to "eliminate internet hackers from this earth" - than talk about your health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
The Best in Healthcare and general careing!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Joe Whittaker was my Dr. for over twenty years and while I knew he was terriffic, patient and great at diagnosing a problem before it became epic; I didn't know how unusual and special he was till I moved and have tried to find another Dr. who knows as much, cares and is available and as personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Marie Spencer
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good People

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Marie Spencer
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I vote Dr Whitaker Physican Of The Year Every Year

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Marie Spencer
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone Treated Like a somebody and it does not matter if you are fat or not Ugly or not or poor or not or a common person or Celeb and DR Whitaker Reminds me of the Way Doctors were when I was a Child Growing up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Great Find and Phenominal Dr.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whitaker is a consumate professional who genually cares about his patients and is spot on with his diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2010
Marie Spencer (Verizon Employee)
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Whitaker is Humble and You Get Excellent Treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He has been my Doctor off ond on for almost 20 years. I have found him to be accessable, accurate and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joe Whitaker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.