The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joe Whitaker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joe Whitaker?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joe Whitaker?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Senior citizen 68 years old

He is The Elvis Presley of Medical Care because He Cares and he is Honest

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

he is the best

This doc knows what he says is the truth you need to hear He takes his time with you and when you are done you know you can trust the end result, not there to just get a pay check or order needless test and drugs He is honestly concerned about your health and expenses

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2014

my Ankle Surgey 2012

6 months after my Ankle Surgery I asked for Emergency Appt with my Orthopedic Surgeon but his office would not give me an appointment so I made appointment with Dr Whtaker and day of my appt I was in so much Pain that his employees had to put me in a wheel chair because I could not Walk and Dr Whitaker saw my Leg with a big Bump he knew in 3 Seconds what was wrong and had to call my Surgeon To Schedule Emergency Surgery and DR WHITAKER IS A GODSEND AND ALL HIS EMPLOYEES ARE SPECIAL

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2013

SOUTH TAMPA'S GEM

GOOD PEOPLE AND WONDERFUL TO HEAR A HUMAN VOICE WHEN YOU CALL THE OFFICE AND NO VOICE MAIL ( LIKE YOU GET WITH QUEST LAB)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Politics, not Medicine

Challenging and unprofessional - would rather discuss politics, the "godlessness of our nation," and the need to "eliminate internet hackers from this earth" - than talk about your health

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

The Best in Healthcare and general careing!

Joe Whittaker was my Dr. for over twenty years and while I knew he was terriffic, patient and great at diagnosing a problem before it became epic; I didn't know how unusual and special he was till I moved and have tried to find another Dr. who knows as much, cares and is available and as personable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Marie Spencer

Good People

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Marie Spencer

I vote Dr Whitaker Physican Of The Year Every Year

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Marie Spencer

Everyone Treated Like a somebody and it does not matter if you are fat or not Ugly or not or poor or not or a common person or Celeb and DR Whitaker Reminds me of the Way Doctors were when I was a Child Growing up

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Great Find and Phenominal Dr.

Dr. Whitaker is a consumate professional who genually cares about his patients and is spot on with his diagnosis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2010

Marie Spencer (Verizon Employee)

Dr Whitaker is Humble and You Get Excellent Treatment

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2008

Great Doctor

He has been my Doctor off ond on for almost 20 years. I have found him to be accessable, accurate and thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joe Whitaker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Kristi Prockop

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (47)
    18
  • Dr. Kathleen Grizzard

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (45)
    41
  • Dr. Alan Weintraub

    Dr. Alan Weintraub

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    2.8
    (34)
    31