inactive

Joel Amundson MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Tualatin, OR

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joel really cares about his patients and puts a lot into being available and thoughtful in his advice. I really appreciate that he looks to the least invasive options first and highly values good nutrition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Poor Listener, Arrogant, and Uses Scare tactics
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
If you check his grades on vitals.com, urbanmamas and other sites you will find what we did: parent after parent upset with the care their child recei ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Excellent Care Giver!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Joel gives loads of information on his website. He is thorough, patient, caring and informed. I appreciate how candid yet non judgmental in his approach. He asks his patients to be committed to being involved and on time to appointments which allows for succeeding appointments to be on time. He cares on a higher level with how you are raising your child and the affects it has on the world we live in. When our son was an infant and he became ill we were able to get him in to see Dr. Joel last minute on multiple occasions, it was very reassuring.I would highly recommend Dr. Joel
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Truly the best doc my family has ever worked with...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
let me first mention that Dr. joel is making a house call today to do a 1st meeting with our newborn twin sons. Yes, a house call. He also manages care for my daughter and has been perfect overcoming her fear of docs (ER visit at 18 months was very traumatic). . He brings is full attention to each visit, is well informed and amazing at conveying that information in an understandable way. He spent nearly 45 minutes going over vaccination information with me, and as a new mom, that we a big concern for me. (we do vaccinate on a reduce schedule and have opted out of some) He is invaluable to my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
did not give vaccines i had asked for, wanted to give others i did not want
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Joel Amundson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tualatin, OR.