ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Armitage Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Armitage?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Armitage?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Truly a doctor that cares

Dr. Armitage is a great doctor and refers to the best specialists.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Dr Armitage was very thorough, had read my transferred file ahead of time and was able to ask me about each reason I take medication for. Invited me to ask him any questions and wanted to make sure I walked out of there with clear answers.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

Great doc

My hubby sees this doc and loves him. I believe 3 or 4 of the "1 star" reviews are the same person. She uses the exact same negative words (rude, condescending, etc) to describe him, and at least 2 are about someone obese/diabetes. One review is enough, and fair!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Senior Account Executive

I've known Dr. Armitage for nearly two years. He is bright, energetic, affable and takes the time to talk with me and he always answers my questions. It's very refreshing to have a doctor who doesn't run me through an assembly line and actually acts like he cares for me as a human being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2014

read this

The lady at the front desk is very rude, and doesn't care how she talks to the patient, the Dr himself is calling his patients obese,and I can tell you that is the reason people don't come back this is rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

My experience with Dr Armitage has been wonderful. I don't usually fill these out, but I find the other comments so derogatory that I felt compelled to share my experience. Yes, Dr Armitage is serious, but he is also very compassionate, skilled, and honest. More physicians need to tell patients what they need to hear, not what they want to hear, and that is what Dr Armitage does. But he doesn't dictate care, he collaborates with the patient to find the best solution. If you self diagnose and want the doctor to do what you researched on WebMD, Dr Armitage is not the doctor for you. If you want a doctor who knows his stuff, follows through, and works with one of the best medical centers around, make an appointment with Dr Armitage.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Don't waste your time

Dr Armitage is an arrogant, rude, condescending physician who is much more interested in himself than in his patients. He will not take the time to listen to his patient's concerns and doesn't care about their struggles. When he becomes frustrated, he refers the patient to someone else and then refuses to deal with them (or their medical condition) again. Run, don't walk, to someone - anyone - else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Armitage is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. David Barton

    Internal Medicine

    Omaha, NE 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Hari Krishna Nallapaneni

    Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Omaha, NE 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Stephen Budd

    Dr. Stephen Budd

    Internal Medicine, Nuclear Medicine

    Omaha, NE 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29