Dr. Joel Berchin MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology La Mesa, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Best OB I ever had.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of his for 20 years. He delivered three of my children and also done other procedures I needed done. I am thankful that I had him as an OB. He is Straightforward and really cares for your well being. I recommend him to all my friends and family. I might not be here if it weren't for him. His staff is also very friendly and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Top Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor with amazing bedside manner, and a great sense of humor. Finding out that he worked with Dr. Gaylen Hansen was a plus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berchin is an outstanding doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When we first moved here, we chose Dr. Berchin. He's been fabulous through all of my pregnancies and my 3 deliveries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berchin has been my family's doctor for the past 9 years. He has delivered all my relative's babies that is why I always go to him. Dr. Berchin might take his job very serious but he is a very loving, caring, and happy person once you get comfortable with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
I personally thought he was rude and callous! I wouldn't recommend him to anyone...the day I went to deliver my baby he came in the room and just started naming off the side affects to a c-section without any greeting whatsoever.....my family was in shock and asked if I would like someone else to deliver my baby because they were uncomfortable with him...worst ob/gyn I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berchin is a fabulous doctor that really cares. I would never let anyone else touch me!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
The only man for me, other than my husband of course.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Berchin when I moved to San Diego during my first pregnancy. I am totally comfortable with him and his staff. I don't feel like I'm just a number at this office. I have 3 children and Dr. Berchin has been my ob/gyn for all 3 pregnancies and for any other gyn needs in between. I highly recommend him to anyone who asks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berchin has been my Dr for about 4 years now. I've gone threw 3 pregnancies, he delivered all three. He's straight to the point about everything, fast but very thero and spend time explaining everything. Best ob ive had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very professional and straight to the point but caring at the same time sorry but I wouldn't want a doctor that beats around the bush or takes chances...but that's just me call me crazy...best doctor i have had

4.0 of 5
May 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is unprofessional, and downrightmean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Berchin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.