ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Berchin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Berchin?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

Best OB I ever had.

I have been a patient of his for 20 years. He delivered three of my children and also done other procedures I needed done. I am thankful that I had him as an OB. He is Straightforward and really cares for your well being. I recommend him to all my friends and family. I might not be here if it weren't for him. His staff is also very friendly and caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Top Doc

He is a great doctor with amazing bedside manner, and a great sense of humor. Finding out that he worked with Dr. Gaylen Hansen was a plus!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Dr. Berchin is an outstanding doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

When we first moved here, we chose Dr. Berchin. He's been fabulous through all of my pregnancies and my 3 deliveries.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2013

Dr. Berchin has been my family's doctor for the past 9 years. He has delivered all my relative's babies that is why I always go to him. Dr. Berchin might take his job very serious but he is a very loving, caring, and happy person once you get comfortable with him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

I personally thought he was rude and callous! I wouldn't recommend him to anyone...the day I went to deliver my baby he came in the room and just started naming off the side affects to a c-section without any greeting whatsoever.....my family was in shock and asked if I would like someone else to deliver my baby because they were uncomfortable with him...worst ob/gyn I have ever had!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Dr. Berchin is a fabulous doctor that really cares. I would never let anyone else touch me!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

The only man for me, other than my husband of course.

I was referred to Dr. Berchin when I moved to San Diego during my first pregnancy. I am totally comfortable with him and his staff. I don't feel like I'm just a number at this office. I have 3 children and Dr. Berchin has been my ob/gyn for all 3 pregnancies and for any other gyn needs in between. I highly recommend him to anyone who asks.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Dr Berchin has been my Dr for about 4 years now. I've gone threw 3 pregnancies, he delivered all three. He's straight to the point about everything, fast but very thero and spend time explaining everything. Best ob ive had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2009

He was very professional and straight to the point but caring at the same time sorry but I wouldn't want a doctor that beats around the bush or takes chances...but that's just me call me crazy...best doctor i have had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 27th, 2009

Staff is unprofessional, and downrightmean.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Berchin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.

  • Dr. Galen Hansen

    Dr. Galen Hansen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    La Mesa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    47
  • Dr. Robert Segnit

    Dr. Robert Segnit

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    La Mesa, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (28)
    43
  • Dr. Mearl Naponic

    Dr. Mearl Naponic

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    La Mesa, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    47