ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Thompson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Thompson?

Ratings and Reviews

84 Ratings with 28 Comments

  • Excellent
    66
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    66
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 84 Ratings with 28 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Masterful

He always gets the shot in the right place!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

Unsatisfied Visit

Waited 1.5 hours, and the doctor was inconsiderate of my wait time, and has poor bedside manners

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

say what????

Saw this dr for shoulder pain that had become disabling. He told me I needed to read a book about being 10% happier....! I saw a different shoulder surgeon, had my shoulder fixed and now instead of reading a book I'm back on my mountain bike! Say WHAT!???

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Dr. Thompson is so very kind and gentle. Be explains all my options thoroughly so I can make the most appropriate and informed decision.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Dr. Thompson has performed surgery on my shoulder in the past with tremendous success. When the same problem occurred with the other shoulder there is no one else I trust but him to fix it. Dr. Thompson is kind, compassionate and caring. I have absolute trust in him and his skill as a surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

He called me at home to check up on me on a Sunday! That has never happened. I was very impressed with his kindness and knowledge.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

One of the best shoulder, hand surgeons

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

I had a great experince with Dr Joel Thompson for a second opinion of my shoulder . i was worried about having to have surgery. but he but my mind at easy and all my questions were answered..FYI he has moved to a new location 3972 north campbell phone # 639-9009

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Dr Thompson is fantastic!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Excellent results. Enough said.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Best doctor, he makes you feel special and he listens to what you want to say. Surgery is speedy and he follows you thru recovery until you are well again

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Best shoulder, elbow, and hand surgeon in Tucson

Dr. Thompson performed 2 procedures for me and 2 for my husband. His surgical skill is outstanding, his bedside manner is extraordinary and his interpersonal skills are great .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Domingo Cheleuitte

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 0.72 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    21
  • Dr. Kent Vincent

    Dr. Kent Vincent

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 0.90 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    33
  • Dr. Patrick Henderson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Tucson, AZ 0.90 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    15