Dr. Joel Thompson MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 82 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
say what????
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw this dr for shoulder pain that had become disabling. He told me I needed to read a book about being 10% happier....! I saw a different shoulder surgeon, had my shoulder fixed and now instead of reading a book I'm back on my mountain bike! Say WHAT!???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thompson is so very kind and gentle. Be explains all my options thoroughly so I can make the most appropriate and informed decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thompson has performed surgery on my shoulder in the past with tremendous success. When the same problem occurred with the other shoulder there is no one else I trust but him to fix it. Dr. Thompson is kind, compassionate and caring. I have absolute trust in him and his skill as a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He called me at home to check up on me on a Sunday! That has never happened. I was very impressed with his kindness and knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best shoulder, hand surgeons
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experince with Dr Joel Thompson for a second opinion of my shoulder . i was worried about having to have surgery. but he but my mind at easy and all my questions were answered..FYI he has moved to a new location 3972 north campbell phone # 639-9009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thompson is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent results. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor, he makes you feel special and he listens to what you want to say. Surgery is speedy and he follows you thru recovery until you are well again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Best shoulder, elbow, and hand surgeon in Tucson
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thompson performed 2 procedures for me and 2 for my husband. His surgical skill is outstanding, his bedside manner is extraordinary and his interpersonal skills are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thompson is a great doctor. After going to five different doctors, Dr Thompson was the only one who was able to help me. He told me I would need shoulder replacement surgery but before that would happen we would try other treatments. I'm happy to say that the treatments have helped me but in the future I will need the surgery but for now I'm pain free for the first time in four years. I'm able to us my arm. Reach above my head with no pain. I love Dr. Thompson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Joel Thompson is an outstanding Orthopedic & Hand Surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Thompson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Domingo Cheleuitte

21 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kent Vincent

33 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Henderson

15 years experience

4.5 of 5