Dr. Joel Datloff MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Vancouver, WA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Excellent Dermatologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to Dr. Datloff for 28 years and wouldn't think of going to another dermatologist. He has been very accurate with each diagnosis and the instructions he has given us each time have led to excellent outcomes with each procedure done. He has our full recommendation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I too feel as if he does not have time to listen to you and is too busy trying to make the maximum of $$ by seeing as many patients as possible. The telephone system they have is atrocious - not user friendly. If you call them directly for a prescription refill, they will leave a msg for the doctor but you may have to wait over a week for the doctor to authorize a prescription refill. Same goes if you have the pharmacy contact them. You can never speak to the doctor directly and they don't return phone calls. If Datloff is out of town, good luck - his fellow doctors will not authorize a prescription refill. The words "patient" and "followup" don't exist in his vocabulary. I am finding another dermatologist and I suggest you do the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
A Real Pro
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Datloff has provided superior, if no-nonsense, dermatological care to me for more than twenty years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Insensitive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
All of my visits with the doctor have been under five minutes. I feel as if he never tried to hear my problems out and he would jump to conclusion and would proscribe prescriptions just to make the problem go away which in result it's not what I needed. My brother went to him he following week to test him out and he would agree with me 100%. I felt all my appointments were waste of money and my time; prob not his time because it only took him 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this provider! Answers questions, gets things done and is wonderful at what he does. This is definitively my dermatologist. I want him to live forever for me, my family and the ones to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, extremely knowledgeable, friendly and terriffic M.D. I would recommend Dr. Datloff to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my experence Dr. Datloff is very matter of fact, cold and a waste of time and money. He doesn't give you an compassion and your visit will probably last 10 max. He doesn't take time to listen to you and try and find out what the root problem is. Instead he talks to you as your a child and gives you a little speech then out the door he goes. The office people are nice and professional. I feel bad that they have to work with such an horrible Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Numerous appointments and all quite positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Datloff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vancouver, WA.