Dr. Joel De La Merced MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Chino Hills, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Dr. D. and his Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D., has been our family pediatrician for more than 13 years. I met with him BEFORE I gave birth to my son, to make sure that he was right for us. He's everything I expected and more. Very thorough, friendly and genuinely takes an interest in his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. D and his staff. They are all very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. DE LA MERCED has been caring for my 2 teen daughters for over 5 years. He is very, very thorough at each visit. He provides not only emergency care, but oversees their general wellbeing and need for specialist referrals when needed. His staff is efficient and quick at handling all referral issues. Thank you for 6 years of great service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
HE IS GREAT!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr del merced is awesome, i would recommend him to every one. He takes his time and always so nice and respectful, his staff is also great team. He treats you like family. he is getting alittle older which i feels like he may tend to lose his touch a bit, but he still great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dela Merced is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
best doc ever
Wait time
20.0 minutes
love..love..dr.dela merced...i believe he saved my daughter's life..after going to countless doctors to what seemed to be an abnormal bump on my daughter's head..everyone dismissed it..but on my very first visit to dela merced he referred her to a specialist.within the next two weeks my daughter had surgery to remove a tumor the size of a golf ball from the side of her head..thanks a lot doctor dela merced...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
I was referred by my sister and friend
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am surprised that Dr. De La Merced hasn't gotten better ratings. He has always been very sweet and caring to both my children and he is very professional but also very personable. I was referred to him from both my sister and friend. His waiting room is sometimes full and the wait has been around 20-30 minutes but if I had an appointment I get in within 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel De La Merced, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chino Hills, CA.