ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel De La Merced Is this you?
  • 25
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel De La Merced?


32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Dr. D. and his Staff

Dr. D., has been our family pediatrician for more than 13 years. I met with him BEFORE I gave birth to my son, to make sure that he was right for us. He's everything I expected and more. Very thorough, friendly and genuinely takes an interest in his patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

I love Dr. D and his staff. They are all very helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

GREAT DOCTOR

DR. DE LA MERCED has been caring for my 2 teen daughters for over 5 years. He is very, very thorough at each visit. He provides not only emergency care, but oversees their general wellbeing and need for specialist referrals when needed. His staff is efficient and quick at handling all referral issues. Thank you for 6 years of great service!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

HE IS GREAT!

Dr del merced is awesome, i would recommend him to every one. He takes his time and always so nice and respectful, his staff is also great team. He treats you like family. he is getting alittle older which i feels like he may tend to lose his touch a bit, but he still great.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Dr Dela Merced is awesome!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

best doc ever

love..love..dr.dela merced...i believe he saved my daughter's life..after going to countless doctors to what seemed to be an abnormal bump on my daughter's head..everyone dismissed it..but on my very first visit to dela merced he referred her to a specialist.within the next two weeks my daughter had surgery to remove a tumor the size of a golf ball from the side of her head..thanks a lot doctor dela merced...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

I was referred by my sister and friend

I am surprised that Dr. De La Merced hasn't gotten better ratings. He has always been very sweet and caring to both my children and he is very professional but also very personable. I was referred to him from both my sister and friend. His waiting room is sometimes full and the wait has been around 20-30 minutes but if I had an appointment I get in within 10 minutes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel De La Merced is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chino Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Tuan Hoang-Xuan

    Dr. Tuan Hoang-Xuan

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Chino, CA 1.05 mi

    4.5
    (52)
    26
  • Dr. Harsha Sheth

    Pediatrics

    Chino, CA 1.05 mi

    4.2
    (32)
    32
  • Dr. Sarasa Kumar

    Pediatrics

    Chino, CA 1.05 mi

    2.3
    (2)
    38