The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Miller Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Miller?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Miller?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

Very responsive and team approach to treatment.

Dr. Miller was always quick to return my calls and open to hearing my ideas about treatment while still inserting his medical opinion and final say, it was nice to have a Dr. that was open and trusting about my opinions on treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

I don't think he cares very much about his patients. He obviously doesn't care about me, seeing as he wrote the wrong name on my prescription.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Excellent

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Skip this one
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2010

This man is extremely good

Dr. Miller has taken excellent care of me and my illness for 10 years. I have nothing but praise for his ability and his compassion. He is as solid as a rock. I have known and worked with dozens of psychiatrists in the 42 years since earning my M.D. and you simply will not find a better or trustworthy one. He has earned his 5 star rating.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Good Doctor, not very personable

Dr. Miller is a good doctor. If you need medication management he is more than capable. He frequently can appear uninterested or too detached from your conversations and has often not been current on my data or info for some reason. I don't feel he either keeps consistent notes or bothers to read them much. I would not want him in a counseling or other psychiatric role but for medications he is adequate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

Joel Miller on more than one occasion prescribed potentially lethal drug combinations, was impolite/insensitive, and didn't seem to know what he was doing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Miller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

  • Dr. Raghbir Singh

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Pasadena, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    43
  • Dr. Daryoush Jamal

    Dr. Daryoush Jamal

    Adolescent Medicine, Pain Management, Psychiatry, Addiction Medicine, Child Psychiatry

    Pasadena, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (102)
    22
  • Dr. Azad Kurkjian

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Pasadena, CA 0 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    10