The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Eichler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Eichler?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Eichler?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 53 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Not only was the office staff friendly and professional it was nice to find that the doctor was down to earth and knew his stuff! A nice experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Really knows his stuff

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

I had a very poor experience with Dr. Joel Eichler. Not only will I never go again but I will tell people I know to stay away. He had an assistant in the office with him during my treatment. Throughout the examination he spoke to her and not to me. He did an exam and never told me his findings. Perhaps he wrote it in a report, but he did not share this information relating to my eye health with me. He had a very poor patient/physician relationship.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

When I suddenly developed blindness in one eye on Saturday during the Memorial Day weekend, I called his service that evening. Dr. Eichler called me back in 10 minutes and arranged to meet me in his office on Sunday morning. His office is 25 minutes from his home.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Saved my vision after another MD botched my vitrectomy. Dr Joel is A1 in my book.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Eichler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belleville, NJ.

  • Dr. Andrew Goldbaum

    Ophthalmology

    Belleville, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Eugene Chiappetta

    Ophthalmology

    Belleville, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    49
  • Dr. Steven Madreperla

    Ophthalmology

    Belleville, NJ 0 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    27