Dr. Joel Falk MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Falk is a great doctor. He takes the time to answer my questions and concerns. Doctor and staff were always kind to my son that I brought with me to my prenatal appts. I would definitely recommend Dr Falk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Falk is a wonderful doctor.......wouldn't see anyone else.......he's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Good doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, helped me with cervical cancer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Essure survivor
I recently read a letter Dr Falk wrote bashing an advocate for helping woman who are suffering with adverse events from Essure, some extremely sever and many require hysterectomy, which result in recovery. If your a Dr who treats woman, wouldn't you want to know the real truth of what could be harming your patients so that you can better help them? Dr Falk, the truth was not scary it helped me to know what I needed to do. What was scary is not knowing what was causing me to be sick and in pain for 5 years. What was scary is thinking that I was dying when all my tests came back normal. What I now think is scary, is that you are aware of the Essure consequences and you are going to still implant. Shame on you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tried to tell him I felt too large at 12 weeks & was worried about twins, he brushed me off explaining there's belly fat & intestines covering my uterus, so I couldn't be feeling it. I was 122 pounds, there wasn't belly fat & he never checked me to be sure. When I had my ulq trasound the next day it was discovered I was pregnant with triplets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
5 year patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Falk! Very caring, helpful with other medical concerns and recommended some great doctors. Office wait is WAY too long. Staff pleasant enough, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Unfriendly and unprofessional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this F doctor to anyone. We had our second child and this guy was so unfriendly and unprofessional. compared to the doctor of our first child. The delivery was about 6am in the morning The nurses called and paged him for over an hour and he never showed up, the nurses had to do the delivery by themselves in the first pushing part. He arrived in the middle of the delivery . After the baby come out,he didn't even ask how I was doing and his stitching job was so bad that I had to go to a different doctor to redo it. Be very careful on this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Ultrasound Tech is HORRIBLE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, everyone in the entire office was very nice. That is until it came time for my first ultrasound and I came in contact with the tech. She called my name and my husband and I attempted to follow her back but she ran so quickly that we couldn't even keep up with her. When we got in the room she asked what my ultrasound was for and I said, I am not sure, Dr. Falk just ordered it for me to make sure everything was ok. She then stated, "Ok...well I kind of need to know what I am looking for." Then I just said, I am not sure. Then she stated, "Ok..not sure how I am going to do this, you gotta give me something." Then I got mad and said, ok..why don't you try looking in my chart to see what he ordered, it's not my job to know the details, I don't work here and I am not an ultrasound technician. The remainder of the appt was very uncomfortable and she kept having a bad attitude. I thought my first ultrasound would be exciting and fun, but she completely ruined it for us. So beware of this person, if there are enough complaints hopefully she will be fired. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
Good doctor, but not gentle
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Falk is a very thorough doctor, but could stand to be more gentle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Falk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Sheetal Kale

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Hazelrigg

27 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Kudlinski

24 years experience

3.4 of 5