Dr. Joel Freitag MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Woodway, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was aloof and I felt he was not listening to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2015
He has had my daughters EEG results for two weeks and still has not told us her results mean while she is having seizures. I have taken further steps to report his lack of work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Superb Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freitag treated my husband and is currently treating my son. The level of care has been superior and his ability to put patients and their families at ease, remarkable. It is rare to find a physician who will take the time to actually sit down and answer questions, no matter how small they might be. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the rudest staff, and after 3 visits still do not have a clue what my test results are however know what he recomends for treatment horrible experience may want to consider looking at other options
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freitag has been my doctor for many years and has significantly reduced the number of migraines I experience monthly. He is a fine doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
The worst Dr in Waco Tx They should take away his license
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him and I only saw him one time. The other 8 time's all I saw was his Physicians assistant and she acted like she didnt know anything. I never got test results and I had to go to another Dr. and have my records transferred to find out what the EEG results were. I wouldnt let Joel Frietag work on my dead dog.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Freitag, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodway, TX.