ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Freitag Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 7
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Freitag?


33 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

He was aloof and I felt he was not listening to me.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

He has had my daughters EEG results for two weeks and still has not told us her results mean while she is having seizures. I have taken further steps to report his lack of work.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

Superb Care

Dr. Freitag treated my husband and is currently treating my son. The level of care has been superior and his ability to put patients and their families at ease, remarkable. It is rare to find a physician who will take the time to actually sit down and answer questions, no matter how small they might be. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

the rudest staff, and after 3 visits still do not have a clue what my test results are however know what he recomends for treatment horrible experience may want to consider looking at other options

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Dr. Freitag has been my doctor for many years and has significantly reduced the number of migraines I experience monthly. He is a fine doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

The worst Dr in Waco Tx They should take away his license

I went to him and I only saw him one time. The other 8 time's all I saw was his Physicians assistant and she acted like she didnt know anything. I never got test results and I had to go to another Dr. and have my records transferred to find out what the EEG results were. I wouldnt let Joel Frietag work on my dead dog.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Freitag is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodway, TX.

  • Dr. Ernest Little

    Dr. Ernest Little

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Woodway, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Randy Gardell

    Dr. Randy Gardell

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Woodway, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    31
  • Dr. Christina Chen

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Waco, TX 0.06 mi

    4.2
    (3)
    11