Overall Rating

4.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
This is the WORSE Doctor I have ever been to.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY RUDE OFFICE STAFF on the phone.! I dont think they could be less concerned if they tried... Dr. is full of himself! thinking he is God and knows all. I demanded that he remove a device from me that was causing me extreme pain..My body no longer needed this.. he didnt want to remove it, but I told him I am not leaving with this thing in me. He then sent me a letter telling me I was aggressive! OMG!!! HAHAHA! in severe pain.. yes.. I was .. as he wanted me to continue to be in pain..cuz his schedule was too full..wanted me to continue being in pain for months.. I took my life back against his wishes! I didnt want to go on living on drugs to deal with the severe pain I was in.. for NO REASON! I was diagnosed STONE FREE by a hosptial.. scan read by TWO different radiologists .. I healed myself with natural remedies.. .. Most people when they are in lots of pain can be aggressive, somethng the Dr. seems unaware of??? I am normally a mild mannered person.. he had the nerve to send me a letter telling me not to come back to his clinic.. like I would want to? why? for what? to be mis diagnosed and mistreated? NO WAY! I will stay as far away from this clinic as possible!! I recommend other people do also.. he is callous, pompous and just generally full of himself!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
everything as I expected .Friendly,professional and modest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Jewel of tucson!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joel funk is in fact the jewel of doctors, and i call him the jewel of Tucson. Capable, professional and extremely expert in his field of expertise
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Appts, imppossible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. made a comment to me, about my pain in the growing , comparing to his shoe fitting thight. I am sorry but feeling like you have been kicked in the growing everyday, does not compre to a shoe being uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit to an urologist. I found Dr. Funk to be most courteous, professional, knowledgeable and detailed in searching for the cause of my problem. He put me at ease immediately. He also has an outstanding physicians assistant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Funk has kept me cancer free for two and a half years now. He is very empathetic with his patients and has a great bedside manner. He never rushes through my visits and answers all questions and explains everything to me. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
good guy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 visitswith Dr funk. He is the 3rd urologist I have seen over the last 25 yrs and I recommend him. He is pleasant and patient. He seemed truly interested and concerned about my issue........this kind of visit can be awkward but he put me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
dR. FUNK is a courteous and caring physician. My husband has had the pleasure of being his patient. Dr. is good to explain the diagnosis and treatment needed and is very professional in the care and treatment he has given him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Funk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. David Tzou

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Ritsema

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Wright

5.0 of 5