Dr. Joel Cohen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cohen was friendly and professional. He listened, performed tests and diagnosed my condition. I recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Cohen for over thirty years . This is the man to see if you have any sinus problems. I am so thankful that I found Dr. Cohen . I have been to many E N T in Scottsdale and they said there was nothing wrong with me . Dr. Cohen found out that there many things wrong with my sinuses. Make an appointment with Dr. Cohen he will not disappoint you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2014
excellent dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really just can’t say enough positive things about Dr. Joel Cohen. He exceeds expectations in every way, and I feel so lucky to have found such an amazing dermatologist in Denver. He is extremely professional, courteous, and most importantly, skilled. I have never written a review before, but he warrants the extra time and attention, and anyone that is lucky enough to be his patient will immediately understand me. I have used him for both cosmetic and medical dermatologic needs, and he is amazing - definitely the best there is! I recommend him in the highest possible regards…
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Mr Rene Raffaele
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most outstanding doctors I have ever met. Had major ear surgery 3 years ago and am seeing once a month to have my ears cleaned. Staff is excellent, kind and friendly. Have had 3 friends treated by him and all give excellent reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's a small office with poor billing practices. Claims are filed with insurance a few months(!) after the office visit, and I usually have to call to inquire whether the claim has been paid yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR COHEN WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME BY ANOTHER PHYSICIAN. WHEN I CALLED TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT FOR MY DAUGHTER, THE OFFICE STAFF GOT US IN RIGHT AWAY. ONCE THERE WE WERE TREATED VERY WELL. DR COHEN WAS IS IN TO SEE US WITHIN 10 MINUTES. HE TOOK HIS TIME EXPLAINING WHAT MIGHT BE THE CAUSE OF THE LYMPH NODE PROBLEM. HE SENT US RIGHT AWAY FOR A CT SCAN WITH CONTRAST. WE WERE CALLED THE NEXT MORNING AND SCHEDULED A FOLLOW UP APPOINTMENT THAT SAME AFTERNOON. IT WAS DISCUSSED THAT WE SHOULD HAVE THE LYMPH NODES REMOVED. WE WERE SCHEDULED FOR SURGERY THE FOLLOWING WEEK. DR COHEN WAS VERY KIND TO MY DAUGHTER THROUGH OUT THE ENTIRE PROCESS. HE MADE HER FEEL AT EASE BY EXPAINING EVERYTHING TO HER IN A WAY SHE COULD UNDERSTAND. HE TOOK HIS TIME AND WE NEVER FELT RUSHED. THE OTHER STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT TO WORK WITH AS WELL. THEY ALL SEEMED TO CARE ABOUT US AND DIDN'T TREAT US LIKE WE WERE JUST A NUMBER. THANKFULLY EVERYTHING TURNED OUT AND IT WASN'T CANCEROUS. I HAVE AND WILL CONTINUE TO REFER PATIENTS TO DR JOEL COHEN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
ear wax remove
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr cohen and his staff are exelent , totally painless , very possitive experence
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Warning
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am submitting this as a warning to other patients. I saw Dr. Cohen for a year. To make a long story short, he performed several procedures that were unnecessary. I was scheduled to have surgery with him; because of his inability to track my treatment and offer a logical explanation for the recommended procedures, I got a second opinion. Consistent with my own knowledge of the procedures that he was going to perform, the doctor that provided the second opinion said that those surgeries were completely unnecessary. He said that he knows of many patients who had similar complaints to mine about Dr. Cohen. In addition to his lack of knowledge in the field, he made two inappropriate comments (with a sexual undertone) during out last appointment. I ultimately decided to file a board complaint after scanning the waiting room and seeing several elderly patients after my last appointment at his office. I know that if I did not have the ability to track my own treatment (as many elderly patients may not be able to do), I would have been unnecessarily put under general anesthesia. He should not be practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
Broke me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He broke me. For the rest of my life I will be damaged with no way for a repair. My nose is always dry and from going to other specialists I found out he destroyed all the mucus glads in my sinuses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Lee

11 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Kelsch

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patti Flint

26 years experience

4.4 of 5