Dr. Joel Gage MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
none
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gage has been my cardiologist for more than five tears and his professionalism , and that of his office staff, has been excellent. I feel very comfortable and confident in his analysis of my heart condition and treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very grateful to be one of Dr. Gage's patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really like Dr Gage & his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Best cardiologist around
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr Gage for approx. 7 years now. He is a Dr who knows his field. He has taken such good care of me and is truly concerned with my health issues. He is a very kind and caring soul and and expert in his field of medicine. I recommend him at every opportunity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gage is awesome. He takes the time to explain what he thinks and why he has provided certain courses of action. No negatives at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gage always takes time to listen to me and respects my opinions about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Excellent location, pleasant staff, healthy environment.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Gage during an emergency visit to St. David's in Dec 2014. I did not have a Cardiologist at the time. Incidentally a friend had already recommended another doctor at this practice, after spending some time with Dr. Gage, I chose to make him my cardiologist. Perfect choice, he's got me on the right track. Gracias Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only wish that every doctor I saw was as educated as Dr Gage on different aspects of your health. He is a wonderful Dr and I hope I have him as my Dr till I draw my last breath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Ideal Cardiology Specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Todd Gage and his staff are very positive and effective with me and my cardiology issues. They have a fine manner and are careful with your time. Length of time as a Patient: two years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office. Nice people. Dr, Gage is a great guy and doctor. He listens . He explain and he acts like he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Could't have gotten a better Doctor.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy (Doctor), I have been to 3 other cardiac Doctors, and feel very comfortable with Dr Gage. I don;t mind waiting for my appointment, I know he is not going to rush thru my time with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At a recent visit I arrived early to find the waiting room nearly full and realized I would be waiting a little longer than normal. During this extended wait I was able to observe the efficiency and organization of the entire staff. They all stayed cheerful and positive while they dealt with unreasonable reactions by some of the impatient patients This was very impressive to me and I appreciate the skill and abilities of my doctor and the team around him. I know from this experience, that when I arrive for an appointment that I will be treated with respect and courtesy. I had the easy part that day as all I had to do was rest in the comfortable waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Gage, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Wozniak

31 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manish Chauhan

25 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vivek Dayal

22 years experience

4.4 of 5