Dr. Joel Goode MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Wrist surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
An excellent surgeon. Wrist was normal two weeks after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Wrist surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
An excellent surgeon. Wrist was normal two weeks after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shoulder was hurting. Went to local orthopedic doctor who took some pictures and recommended shoulder surgery. Went to Dr Goode for second opinion. He looked at same X-ray, had me do a few range of motion and then said you don't need surgery and gave me some shoulder exercises to do. It's been 6 years and my shoulder is still great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OUTSTANDING IN ALL AREAS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
terrible!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited three weeks just to schedule an appointment with Dr. Goode at TMC. His office never called and never seemed to know what was going on when I called them. Every time I called, they would tell me the same thing- Dr. Goode wanted to review my medical record before he would agree to schedule me. He had my 3 page medical record for 3 weeks! Now I trying to get the CD of my MRI back from them, but nobody seems to know where it is located. TERRIBLE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Never going back. This doctor made 3 mistakes while talking about my surgery. When I corrected him, he became angry and started yelling at me and calling me "abnormal."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc. Goode misdiagnozed me and performed a surgery I did not need and which made me worse. I was in terrible pain and called him every week. He did not respond to my plee for help. He does not care about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
excellent physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goode fixed my bent finger from Dupuytrens with a needle aponeurotomy that only took a few minutes. I was completely satisfied and would recommend him to anyone with Dupuytrens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Nursing Staff Very Rude
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only did I wait for an over 35 minutes to be call back to an examination room I waited another 25 minutes for the doctor. When one of the doctors assistant was asked to call Radiology limited to find info on my blood blood work his assistant felt it was more important to socialize with a mutual friend of her and the doctor. I spent a total time of 3-4 minutes with doctor and the other one hour and fifteen minutes waiting for doctor or completion of social hour. This is typical of the doctor's assistance, they are all extremely rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Dr. Goode is good!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fell and sustained serious injuries and damage to my wrist. I am so lucky that Dr. Goode saw my X-rays and even though he was about to leave work for a dinner date with his wife, he stayed and did my complicated surgery! He's the best...in every way!

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
THANK YOU!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goode is excellent. Very smart and caring person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2008
Great Care!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a serious car accident and Dr. Goode took excellent care of me through three surgeries. I recommend him highly...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Goode, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.