ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Goode Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Goode?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Very good at trigger finger fix!

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Dr. Goode did a great job fixing my trigger finger about ten years ago. Now I'm back to get another fixed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrist surgery

Posted on March 20th, 2017

An excellent surgeon. Wrist was normal two weeks after surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrist surgery

Posted on March 20th, 2017

An excellent surgeon. Wrist was normal two weeks after surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Shoulder was hurting. Went to local orthopedic doctor who took some pictures and recommended shoulder surgery. Went to Dr Goode for second opinion. He looked at same X-ray, had me do a few range of motion and then said you don't need surgery and gave me some shoulder exercises to do. It's been 6 years and my shoulder is still great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

OUTSTANDING IN ALL AREAS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible!

Posted on November 20th, 2015

I waited three weeks just to schedule an appointment with Dr. Goode at TMC. His office never called and never seemed to know what was going on when I called them. Every time I called, they would tell me the same thing- Dr. Goode wanted to review my medical record before he would agree to schedule me. He had my 3 page medical record for 3 weeks! Now I trying to get the CD of my MRI back from them, but nobody seems to know where it is located. TERRIBLE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Never going back. This doctor made 3 mistakes while talking about my surgery. When I corrected him, he became angry and started yelling at me and calling me "abnormal."

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 26th, 2011

Doc. Goode misdiagnozed me and performed a surgery I did not need and which made me worse. I was in terrible pain and called him every week. He did not respond to my plee for help. He does not care about his patients

Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

excellent physician

Posted on November 7th, 2011

Dr Goode fixed my bent finger from Dupuytrens with a needle aponeurotomy that only took a few minutes. I was completely satisfied and would recommend him to anyone with Dupuytrens.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nursing Staff Very Rude

Posted on September 10th, 2011

Not only did I wait for an over 35 minutes to be call back to an examination room I waited another 25 minutes for the doctor. When one of the doctors assistant was asked to call Radiology limited to find info on my blood blood work his assistant felt it was more important to socialize with a mutual friend of her and the doctor. I spent a total time of 3-4 minutes with doctor and the other one hour and fifteen minutes waiting for doctor or completion of social hour. This is typical of the doctor's assistance, they are all extremely rude.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Goode is good!

Posted on March 24th, 2011

I fell and sustained serious injuries and damage to my wrist. I am so lucky that Dr. Goode saw my X-rays and even though he was about to leave work for a dinner date with his wife, he stayed and did my complicated surgery! He's the best...in every way!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THANK YOU!

Posted on October 26th, 2010

Dr. Goode is excellent. Very smart and caring person!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Goode is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.