ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Griffith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Griffith?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Very Positive

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

My time with Dr. Griffith was time well spent. His treatment of me was very intelligent and concise, and he seemed to very easily understand the primary issues of concern i was facing during both hospitalizations at Meadows; which made that juncture of life for me less uneasy and uncertain, and for that i remain quite appreciative. My favorite of all the mental health pros that i have seen by a long shot.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Thankful

Posted on January 11th, 2015

I give Dr Griffith the highest respect as a doctor. I have been hospitalized with him as my Doctor 3 time and I see him on an outpatient bases as well. As a nurse I can tell you that his bedside manner in amazing and he listens when you thing things aren't working as they should; particularly meds. He listens to my needs about my depression anxiety and PTSD and find a good combination of meds and therapy so I can function and live a normal life. I wouldn't see anyone else. I trust his judgement completely and am thankful to have a doctor and staff who treat mental illness as something REAL which it is.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 13th, 2013

My experience with Dr. Griffith has been and continues to be very good. I find him to be attentive, kind and straight forward with his treatment. He is an extremely pleasant man, easy to talk to - I appreciate all of the help that he has given me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reported to the state board

Posted on September 9th, 2012

Not only did he misdiagnosis me, he mistreated me in such a way that he was reported to the state board one of my HealthCare Providers because of his negligence in his treatment of me. I was lucky to leave alive.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 6th, 2011

He treats addicts by giving them new drugs. A great example of the damage medicine is doing to its patients.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dropped my son "cold"

Posted on January 12th, 2011

I was never completely satisfied with Dr. Griffith's care for my son (schizophrenia disorder). In general, though, care for people with his illness is not good -- maybe nationally; tis why we likely have incidents like the one in AZ this month. But what REALLY upset me was Dr. Griffith (or his office) dropping my son from care for missing two appointments in a year. Let me get this straight -- an MD treating patients for a mental illness who drops his patients for exhibiting behavior (forgetfulness, lack of focus, unreliability) that is consistent with their mental illness? No pun intended, but isn't this crazy? I thought it was something my son made-up to cover some other facet of his relationship with the doctor, but a call to the office confirmed that, indeed, this was EXACTLY the situation. I even got a post-parting lecture on the importance of keeping appointments due to financial efficacy and operations of the facility. While my son is now 21, it would have seemed the office might have contacted me (as holder of his insurance coverage) and alerted me to the problem and engaged me in trying to improve his ability to make the appointment. Wouldn't it seem reasonable to do so? And while his Mother stated that the office had 'made an exception' to keep my son as a patient when they stopped treating adolescents -- given he was now an adult, was that even a relevant consideration?But what is so damaging about this kind of tactic by a provider is that this office turned my ill son out and refused to continue to administer treatments (give him his shots ... which he did NOT miss). This is unconscionable in my view. And again, how would this have looked had this happened to a patient who then did something horrible? Not only a PR nightmare for Bloomington Hospital and indictment of the treatment of the mentally ill; but beyond that how does this align with Dr. Griffith's Hippocratic Oath?My son managed to find someone to give him the needed shot (I will not give details but suffice it to say it was rather 'underground' along the lines of a back-alley event you might envison from a Aldous Huxley novel), and he now has an appointment with another provider for future care. In the end, all 'office rules' and issues aside, it seems to me completely beyond belief that this doctor and this clinic of Bloomington Hospital could do such a thing.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Griffith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IN.