ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Hyman Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Hyman?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

December 31st, 2014

I recommend Dr. Hyman very high in all categories.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 26th, 2013

Customer service training in need!!!

First time with this doctor, new to me because my regular Dr. Moved out of Texas. First thing he said to me: why did you miss your last appt? Excuse me, nice to meet you too. You like it or not, we are clients who can easily move somewhere else (perhaps I will). This Dr. definitely needs some customer service training.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Accountability Scale for Doctors as well!

I value doctors who have the courtesy to see patients within a reasonable time. To wait any longer than 15 minutes without a follow-up or explanation from a nurse or staff is disrespectful of patients' time. This practice has a "no-show" price tag for patient accountability. Where is accountability for the respect of patients time?

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Great Dermatologist
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 5th, 2011

ms. watkins

ihave seen this doctor on 4 occasions now and each time he responds a bit differently..he is human of course so you cant expect a a robotic response..i read some other reviews of him and his office and they were not good..he is fairly young and new to the woodlands dermatology practice..he is friendly but does not answer all your questions..he acts as if he is in a hurry and you feel stupid asking about dots and spots and keratoses on your skin..i have seen other dermatologists who act in a similar fashion and really "poo-poo" anything that is not skin cancer or psoriasis..they do not like to comment on cosmetic things,nor do the freeze off thing..unfortunately i have a raltive that died from melanoma, so i need to have at least yearly visits to check my overall skin, and he has found a carcinoma which he removed..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2010

Wonderful Physician!

Dr. Hyman is as professional and knowledgable as he is caring. He is very thorough with his visits and treated me with compassion and concern. I highly recommend this doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Hyman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.

  • Dr. Mandy Harting

    Dr. Mandy Harting

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Spring, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    13
  • Dr. Kristyn Payne

    Dr. Kristyn Payne

    Dermatology

    Spring, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    15
  • Dr. Leslie Ledbetter

    Dr. Leslie Ledbetter

    Dermatology

    Spring, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    19