Dr. Joel Joselevitz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joselovitz is the best doctor I have found.His bedside manner is fantastic and he listens and actually tries to help you.I have never and probably will never find another doctor like him.What was done to him was unfair.Because of a few bad apples it ruins it for people who truly need the help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
A great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My last post had an obvious fat finger iPad thing going. Dr Joselevitz IS a honest, caring, competent Doctor. I'm so thankful for you I'm 53 and old enough to know which Drs have "checked out" due to the broken system called obamacare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joselevitz isn't one of the best doctors in the area. I'm so thankful that he agreed to to be my pain management dr. I'm still very disappointed with the issues you suffered thru because a patient was being completely fraudulent in all ways of representing themselves and the fact that you were blamed for her drug seeking activities. I learned so much listening and watching you respond to issues I deal with. God bless you, dr j I miss you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
The Very Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a better physician- and I'm 63 years old. What was done by the political Tex. Medical review board was criminal- on their part! They destroyed the best pain management doctor in Houston!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Chronic Pain Advocate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joselevitz is a very caring Pain Specialist . He was my doctor for 3 years and I would recommend him if your a chronic pain sufferer. He kept my ongoing chronic pain under control . I hope to go back to see him soon as I was a very good trusting pain patient that would never deviate from his care... His nurse was very nice to me and went out of her way to help me when needing a prior authorization on a medication that was not on my part D. formulary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Fantastic Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has really helped me out. He is very friendly and a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Vice-President and CFO of mid sized firm
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will only refer to him as Dr. Joselevitz, because he has certainly earned mu utmost respect in his field. I have had 32+ surgical procedures and numerous death occurrences. I tell you this because I am a hardline example of a body that is in disarray. I like many things about him and I will give just a few. He recognized and spent a lot of his time analyzing my many problems head to toe. He chooses only patients like me who have definitive proof of severe pain issues. He does NOT see ANY patients that are not in this category. He turns patients away, in other words he is NOT a typical pill doctor. He works with you and helps you to come up with solutions to your problem or problems. He has a genuine concern for his patients. I have personally seen him help carry patients to their wheelchairs. He is very compassionate about who he sees and does not put up with any patients who o wrong by him. He always makes sure you are clean and runs tests to assure him of this and wants only to HELP. Which to me he has done more than admirable but beyond what ordinary doctors do. I could go on for pages but I would like to say that He is Courteous, Trustworthy, Conscientious but MOST OF ALL PROFFESSIONAL and RESPECTFUL OF YOUR NEEDS. I also get to still work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Dr Joselevitz
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My longtime doctor of 8 yrs unexpectantly passed away last year. Dr. Joselevitz agreed to pick up my pain management issues. He has truly helped me more than i could have ever expected. he helped me lower my chemical intakes to levels where i could fight certain pain syndromes. I am one happy camper to be a patient of his. He has an extended background in many different areas of treating patients with the care and concern. I highly recommend him and his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Very caring and kind doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joselevitz is the best doctor I have seen. He truly cares about how you are feeling. He goes out of his way to medicate you correctly even if it takes a try or two. I do not mind the wait if he is running over because it means he's giving someone else great care. I guess you could say I never sweat the small stuff. God bless you Dr. Joel! Me and mom
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
I have seen Dr J. for years and have been so completely thankful for his thorough care and genuine concern for my well being. I also must mention his devotion to his faith and the way it completes the true concern for his patients is unique in this age of Obama bureaudocs. I recommend him to everyone no matter where I am in the world. God Bless Dr J.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Patsy Harper
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is one in a million! He is compassionate, knowledgeable and in my opinion at the top of his profession. I have had a lot of doctor's treat me as if i was drug seeking, even with a cancer diagnosis. It is humiliating. Not Dr J.. He has knowledge of pain and I thank God for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic pain management. My daughter has epilepsy and he is the only one that has helped her with her pain from seizures. If you go to Dr. Joselevitz you will be going to the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Joselevitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Matthias Wiederholz

13 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Dickerson

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Moragne

29 years experience

3.0 of 5