The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Juarez-Uribe Is this you?
  • 23
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Juarez-Uribe?


28 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Really liked his staff! The doctor was also attentive as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

I would not be here today were it not for Dr. Juarez-Uribe's care and support.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

I absolutely love this guy! One of the most humble persons I know. Not only is he hysterical, but he also has a gentle heart. Thank you very much Dr. Juarez-Uribe. My family and myself are indebted to you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Doctor Juarez-Uribe es un gran hombre. Yo y mi esposo vivimos in Bonita, CA y estamos yendo a su oficina por mucho tiempo. Es muy amable e inteligente también. Espero que más gente lo visite, porque es uno de los mejores doctores en San Diego.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

I am an attorney in Coronado, CA and I have been seeing Dr. Juarez-Uribe for many years. I first met Dr. Juarez-Uribe and told him of some symptoms I was having with regards to chest pain. It turns out, my last physician had completely misdiagnosed an aspect of my health. This is why I go and see Dr. Juarez-Uribe. He knows and cares about me.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Dr. Juarez-Uribe is fantastic. My uncle has been seeing him since 1995. We live in Pacific Beach, CA but make the drive down to his office because of his excellent care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Truly cares about his patients. A senior cardiologist in the South Bay Area of San Diego.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

He definitely cares about his patients. I have been seeing him for many years. Not only is he intelligent, but he also has a great personality. Loves to tell jokes!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Juarez-Uribe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.

  • Dr. Jose Pena

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist, Geriatric Medicine

    Chula Vista, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Noli Cava

    Internal Medicine

    Chula Vista, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    24
  • Dr. Rocio Flores

    Internal Medicine

    Chula Vista, CA 0 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    19