Dr. Joel Kahn MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Bloomfield Hills, MI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2012
Positively the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After using several cardiologists I came upon Dr. Kahn. I'm still here. He is the absolute best as is his staff. He and his staff are knowledgeable and caring. He is up on all medications and also alternative meds. He takes his time and also makes sure you understand him. I don't know what else to say except if you want a good doctor, he's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Review from Barbara T.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had much trouble getting my cholesterol levels in normal range. he is very concerned and caring and is doing more than most doctors to help me. He is sincerely a wonderful doctor and I would recommend him to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Good move
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw doctor kahn in his new office in Novi with DMC and Beaumont. Nice building, nice staff, short wait, nice computers for records. He was upbeat, took good amount of time, open to trying natural treatments, really seemed to care about my health and life, taught me a lot about nutrition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Excellent experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kahn has been my cardiologist since a heart attack 16 years ago (1995). My first contact with him was pure chance but, followup inquiries and examination of his credentials indicate that I had the "luck of the draw".Anything he has ever told me turned out to be true and, in addition to his clinical skills, his knowledge of current medications has always been impressive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
phone system sucks. took over 2 days to get script refilled
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My cardiologist for 15 years. Very satisfied.Kahn, along with other skills, has a deep understanding of the role for drugs in the treatment of CAD.Followup exams are conducted rapidly and he expects the patient to be prepared with any questions. He is not a touchy-feely physician so you won't find him chatting about unrelated items and making the visit a pleasant social occasion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Kahn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomfield Hills, MI.