ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Kahn Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Kahn?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Positively the best

After using several cardiologists I came upon Dr. Kahn. I'm still here. He is the absolute best as is his staff. He and his staff are knowledgeable and caring. He is up on all medications and also alternative meds. He takes his time and also makes sure you understand him. I don't know what else to say except if you want a good doctor, he's the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Review from Barbara T.

I have had much trouble getting my cholesterol levels in normal range. he is very concerned and caring and is doing more than most doctors to help me. He is sincerely a wonderful doctor and I would recommend him to any one.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Good move

Saw doctor kahn in his new office in Novi with DMC and Beaumont. Nice building, nice staff, short wait, nice computers for records. He was upbeat, took good amount of time, open to trying natural treatments, really seemed to care about my health and life, taught me a lot about nutrition

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Excellent experience

Dr. Kahn has been my cardiologist since a heart attack 16 years ago (1995). My first contact with him was pure chance but, followup inquiries and examination of his credentials indicate that I had the "luck of the draw".Anything he has ever told me turned out to be true and, in addition to his clinical skills, his knowledge of current medications has always been impressive.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

phone system sucks. took over 2 days to get script refilled

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2009

My cardiologist for 15 years. Very satisfied.Kahn, along with other skills, has a deep understanding of the role for drugs in the treatment of CAD.Followup exams are conducted rapidly and he expects the patient to be prepared with any questions. He is not a touchy-feely physician so you won't find him chatting about unrelated items and making the visit a pleasant social occasion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Kahn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomfield Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Manish Kesliker

    Internal Medicine

    Bloomfield Hills, MI 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    15
  • Dr. Karen Russell-Little

    Internal Medicine

    Bloomfield Hills, MI 0.08 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    12
  • Dr. B Jackiw

    Internal Medicine

    Bloomfield Hills, MI 0.89 mi

    30