The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Keenan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Keenan?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

Ann's Daughter

Dr Keenan always take the time to ask questions and listen to the answers. He speaks to you in "real" language so you understand your health conditions. He is a real advocate for his patients. 5 STARS!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Dr. Keenan demonstrates what a true Physician is.

Dr. Keenan has all the qualities that a physician should be required to have. Other Dr.'s should hang their heads in shame at the way they treat their ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

wouldn't trust anyone else!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

My doctor

Joel is great. We are approximately the same age, and he relates to me and my issues very well. I'm very comfortable with him, and he conveys a genuine concern for my well-being. He's a great physician and a wonderful guy.Now, if I could just heed his advice about exercise...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Down to earth, no attitude

I have been seeing Joel for approximately 10 years. Smart, understands medicine but is not pretentious at all. Great with diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Healhcare Partner

I am over 60 years of age and Dr. Keenan is by far the best Doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

Very easy to get a prompt appointmnet.I have his home phone number and pager

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2008

Listens well, describes treatment well, good diagnostician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Keenan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, ME.

  • Dr. Barry Salter

    Dr. Barry Salter

    Internal Medicine

    York, ME 0.01 mi

    45
  • Dr. Steve Joselow

    Dr. Steve Joselow

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    York, ME 0.77 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    38
  • Dr. John Fani Srour

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    York, ME 1.28 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9