ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Krachman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Krachman?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Krachman?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Excellent doctor!

I was pleased with everything from my initial visit to and through my procedure. He AND his staff were all very personable, professional and courteous. I was also impressed with the follow up phone call the day after my procedure to see how I was feeling.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Great medical practice!

Dr K and associates are great..I would not go to any other Dr. for a colonoscopy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Met or exceeded expectations

Dr. Joel was everything that you could expect from a busy doctor, I recently had a procedure done at the surgery center by him and I am very satisfied. My ratings reflect that. The important piece is that I trust him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

No follow up needed!

Re: the other reviewer...sorry about your mom, but it sounds like she had a lot going on. My experience with this doctor was great for a routine procedure which, once done, didn't require any following up. All questions were answered; staff is accessible; doctor is calm and reassuring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

diagnosed mother with an ulcer. She could not tolerate the anitbiotics. He knew she stopped them. She has other issues as well and was recently taken by ambulance to hosp. They treated her for some bowl issues, did alot of tests. a week later the day they were to release her. Her stomach ulcer perferated. She was rushed for emergency surgery (80yrs old) where they removed 30% of her stomach, some intestine, relocated her bile duct and oh opps knicked her pancreas. She made it through but then was airlifted to Penn where she had to have an additional 5 hr surgery. This could have been forseen. She was sick for a long time and lost alot of weight. Don't let your older loved ones go to this Dr. Today is her 81st birthday and she is in ICU at Penn. Thanks Dr. Kratchman!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2010

great doctor

Dr Krachman is a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Krachman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somers Point, NJ.

  • Dr. Jacob Levin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Somers Point, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Kenneth Schwab

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Somers Point, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    30
  • Dr. Nikhil Deshpande

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Somers Point, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    25