ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Lane Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Lane?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Rather brusque and distant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Changed Drs.

I'm fine with no bedside manner but felt, like 10 min and a quick "it's just muscle pain, start PT, quit your sports season" was dismissive. Went to a get a 2nd opinion and found out Dr. Lane's diagnosis was completely wrong. This was based on another orthopedic surgeon, a PT specialist, and a academic sports trainer. Glad I followed my instincts and moved on. Would not recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 28th, 2013

Great Dr

Dr Lane was very attentive, no-non-sense about facts and straight forward with recovery process/expectations. I highly recommend Dr Lane and his practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 8th, 2013

Not warm and fuzzy but knows his stuff

If you're looking for a warm, interactive experience or are easily intimidated, this is not the doctor for you. But if you're looking for a competent orthpaedic specialist/surgeon who knows what he's doing and does it well and often, Dr. Lane may be a good fit. I was very pleased overall with my hip replacement. He does seem to try to interact with patients and family even though it's obviously not his nature.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Hurried and acted bored with my problem.

He doesn't come across as very caring at all. I tried to explain detailed history of my problem, he wouldn't look me in the eye and acted bored. He was obviously in a hurry and seemed perturbed that I had some questions. Also, I think physicians should dress professionally, not wear a sweatshirt and dockers.On the plus side, front office staff is nice and they answer the phone without going thru a telephone tree.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Lane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. Burrel Gaddy Jr

    Dr. Burrel Gaddy Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    27
  • Dr. Adam Wait

    Dr. Adam Wait

    Orthopedic Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    10
  • Dr. Jeffrey Henning

    Dr. Jeffrey Henning

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.2
    (24)
    13