ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Last Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Last?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Wait Time
21.4 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

My opinion

I have been under the care of Dr. Last for approx. 10 years now. People are cruel when they go to certain doctors , especially those in the medical profession that have the ability to write prescriptions for psychiatric reasons. I must say that Dr. Last has, and continually does, inquire about the wellness of myselfI am forever indebted to Dr, Last, He truly listens to me, and can spot any problems that may be troubling me, that I am may not so quite aware of. He has given me lierattly, a healthy regime of medications that I need., and listens. Very professioal. I have not im

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

I know 3 patients that go to see him. I have some serious problems. The 3 people I know told me to lie . But I was uncomfortable with it

I went there screwed up and he has pushed me to the verge of more depression sever anxiousness and a desire to end it all. I regret listening to these 3 so called friends but regret going to him and being humiliated

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

My Dr.

Dr. Last is the most caring Dr in his field. He has more than enough qualifications. Im going through the worst time in my life, and i believe he is going to help save my life. He is the only one who can

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

he is the loser

THIS IS ONE OF THE POOREST EXCUSES OF A DR. THAT THERE IS . ALL HE WANTS IS THE INSURANCE MONEY HE HELPS NO ONE BUT HIS SELF I BELIEVE HE HAS N'T EARNED THE TITLE DR. PLEASE DON'T GO TO HIM

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

The bottom of the barrel of psychiatrists

This is the psychiatrist most people get stuck with because others in the area aren't accepting new patients or certain insurance coverages. At every appointment, you have to remind him who you are and why you are there. Tends to over medicate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Caution!!!

I left Dr. Last's office in tears and more ready to hurt myself them ever before. This was my FIRST APPOINTMENT. He is very condesending, hurtful, reckless. He is does not listen to you, (except when trying to explain my ptsd and how cigarettes were put out on my and abused horrribly he told me to stop being a cry baby) Going to him may be extremely detremental to your mental and physical health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

creasingly dissatisfied

I've been going to this doctor for several years to treat my anxiety and depression. He's been good at changing medications if they are not working, or to fine tune the dosage. He correctly diagnosed my problem (GAD). However, he does not have a staff (at least in his Greensburg office, does not return phone calls in a timely manner, and his bedside manner is non-existent (that is my personal opinion, so I may be wrong). The difficulty in securing appointments and in having him renewing my prescriptions is getting considerable. He says he will renew my prescription, and then "forgets", and I am anxious until the very last pill in the bottle. I plan to change doctors as soon as I find one who is more professional.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Got worse under Dr. Last's Care

I was on the honor roll and Dean's list in college before seeing Dr. Last. In less than one year of his care I am no longer enrolled in school & my life has deteriorated to the point where I cannot function in my normal life. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Condition worsened under his care

I was on the honor roll and Dean's list in college before seeing Dr. Last. In less than one year of his care I am no longer enrolled in school & ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Last is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensburg, PA.

  • Dr. Hai Wei Wang

    Dr. Hai Wei Wang

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Greensburg, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. Anthony Yacona

    Dr. Anthony Yacona

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Greensburg, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    43
  • Dr. Randall Orr

    Dr. Randall Orr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Greensburg, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    16