inactive

Joel I Last MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
I know 3 patients that go to see him. I have some serious problems. The 3 people I know told me to lie . But I was uncomfortable with it
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I went there screwed up and he has pushed me to the verge of more depression sever anxiousness and a desire to end it all. I regret listening to these 3 so called friends but regret going to him and being humiliated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
My Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Last is the most caring Dr in his field. He has more than enough qualifications. Im going through the worst time in my life, and i believe he is going to help save my life. He is the only one who can
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
he is the loser
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS IS ONE OF THE POOREST EXCUSES OF A DR. THAT THERE IS . ALL HE WANTS IS THE INSURANCE MONEY HE HELPS NO ONE BUT HIS SELF I BELIEVE HE HAS N'T EARNED THE TITLE DR. PLEASE DON'T GO TO HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
The bottom of the barrel of psychiatrists
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the psychiatrist most people get stuck with because others in the area aren't accepting new patients or certain insurance coverages. At every appointment, you have to remind him who you are and why you are there. Tends to over medicate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Caution!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left Dr. Last's office in tears and more ready to hurt myself them ever before. This was my FIRST APPOINTMENT. He is very condesending, hurtful, reckless. He is does not listen to you, (except when trying to explain my ptsd and how cigarettes were put out on my and abused horrribly he told me to stop being a cry baby) Going to him may be extremely detremental to your mental and physical health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
creasingly dissatisfied
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to this doctor for several years to treat my anxiety and depression. He's been good at changing medications if they are not working, or to fine tune the dosage. He correctly diagnosed my problem (GAD). However, he does not have a staff (at least in his Greensburg office, does not return phone calls in a timely manner, and his bedside manner is non-existent (that is my personal opinion, so I may be wrong). The difficulty in securing appointments and in having him renewing my prescriptions is getting considerable. He says he will renew my prescription, and then "forgets", and I am anxious until the very last pill in the bottle. I plan to change doctors as soon as I find one who is more professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Got worse under Dr. Last's Care
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was on the honor roll and Dean's list in college before seeing Dr. Last. In less than one year of his care I am no longer enrolled in school & my life has deteriorated to the point where I cannot function in my normal life. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Condition worsened under his care
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I was on the honor roll and Dean's list in college before seeing Dr. Last. In less than one year of his care I am no longer enrolled in school & ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No