Dr. Joel Lattin DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    15%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    69%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I think he is a great doctor, he listens well and answered all my questions. Of course he did not know exactly the cause of my issue without further lab tests.. He is very patient and not judgemental at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Unprofessional
Had no choice but to see him at the hospital during his rounds. He completely didn't care what I had to say, didn't care about my previous diagnosis, and said I had to see someone else because I didn't have my records in front of him. Unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Stay away from this doc
Had a consult with him. Would rather have had it from the receptionist. He seems to only be concerned about himself. Walked out of office aggravated. Now looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Doctor Lattin do two procedures on me and it went very smooth , I saw him in his office as well and he a very good Doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2013
Bad Experiance
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a repeat patient and I will never recommend this doctor!! He has never answered my questions and charged double from all the other times I have been there. His answer is "It is what it is" is his way of avoiding a truthful answer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
See someone else
I would not suggest seeing this doctor. He is rude, blunt, and condescending. I walked out of his office feeling 2 inches tall. If you are looking for a doctor with an pice of compassion, look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Get a consult from someone else
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lattin performed an unnecessary procedure. He abuses his power--he's the only gastro on call and he corners the patient into a bad decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2010
Stay away from Dr. Lattin
Lattin uses scare tactics and bullying. He can't be trusted. He comes across as as deceitful and an opportunist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Lattin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Sun

13 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Loren White

41 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Sales

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor