ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Leffler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Leffler?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Leffler?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Rude Office

The first time we went we waited for an hour and then he saw us for two minutes without explaining anything. Then the second time we waited for an hour and a half and when I said something instead of being apologetic, they acted like I was irrational.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Very pleased!

I had no trouble making an appointment, and his staff was very helpful and everyone was so nice! Dr. Leffler was so sweet and patient with my two-year-old son, who became a little upset a couple of minutes into his eye exam. He gave me plenty of time to ask questions or list any concerns when he was done, though he was so thorough and clear in his diagnosis that I didn't really have any.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

We have been thoroughly pleased with Dr. Leffler his staff is more than friendly and accommodating. Additionally I find Dr. Leffler attentive, easy to talk to about my child's issues and very straightforward when answering. My daughter ended up having to have eye surgery and I felt he went above and beyond to make sure we understood the specifics and had the opportunity to ask any questions we might have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

He is one of the RUDEST and condescending people I have ever came across.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

Rude Staff

I made an appointment to see Dr. Leffler a month ago, I got a call saying that Dr. Leffer had a meeting and we needed to reschedule. As a working parent it was a lot of changes I had was to do to reschedule but I did it for my infants sake. I called on the day of the appointment to let them know I was running late and Nichole was the person that I spoke to and she said that they already too full for the day, so I have to reschedule again, so then I said to her that I had to reschedule because the Dr. had a meeting and if they could help me out being that I'm going to be about 10 minutes late, I have the kids and it will be hard for me to make another appointment, Nicole then told me that we're all human beings, so I ask to speak with a manger (Carolyn) when I explained what have happened, she said she don't think that Nicole had done anything wrong. Well, I don't think I will ever want to go back or recommend anyone there. I really like Dr. Leffler because my son saw him before and he did a pretty good job, but I'm going to have to see someone else because I'm not going to pay for being disrespect!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

If you have more than twins...forget about convenience!

I called to schedule an appointment with this office on the advice of our Pedi. We have triplets and they now apparently have a policy to not schedule more than 2 at a time, because OTHER people with more than twins didn't show up. Nevermind that I have no history with you of doing that, don't bother giving me a chance, just punish everyone. Pro not where you want to go anyway if one can make such a ridiculous policy, that's the cost of doing business. Don have the no shows as patients, is how to handle it. How inflexible and rude!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 20th, 2011

His bedside manner is awful. He was impatient with my son and condescending to me. I would not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2010

I have two words to describe Dr. Leffler, AMAZING DOCTOR!!!! I highly recommend him. He is very nice, knows exactly what he is doing, and his staff are very nice as well. If you want to see a very intelligent doctor, Dr. Leffler is the way to go.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Leffler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Abdulfatah Ali

    Dr. Abdulfatah Ali

    Ophthalmology

    Plano, TX 0.04 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    16
  • Dr. George Joseph

    Ophthalmology

    Plano, TX 0.04 mi

    3.4
    (66)
    25
  • Dr. Ellen Ngo

    Ophthalmology

    Plano, TX 0.07 mi

    4.8
    (33)
    6