Overall Review

3.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not list to my son, knew what was wrong without us telling him anything. Did not act like he wanted to even be in the room. Did many tests and my son still had issue, which Dr. Locke said was because he was overweight. Why all the test, he as overweight when we started?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
What does he really mean?
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has told me twice that he was sure I had cancer, with no diagnostics to prove one way or another. Both times I have been told that surgery was only recourse. After second surgery, the dr. didn't even bother to visit with my family. He called the waiting room and said all was well. No time to ask questions. He then said he would call the following week to give details of a treatment plan. The Dr. never called, but on Friday following a nurse called to say everything was the okay and they would require a check-up again in three months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
GREAT SERVICE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT STAFF AND SERVICE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
The consultation visit; answer question . Was not in a Hurry gave me time to ask questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Treatment was great but.......
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All was great other than loud receptionists on the phone sharing everybody the called business with the whole waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Dr. Locke is everything you could ask for in a physician....all of the above.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was told I had kidney stone and surgery was performed next morning. Doctor told my husband he got it and everything was good. I returned to office after one week for follow-up and asked to see my stone. Here it comes - was told there wasn't a stone it must have passed. Integrity issue! Just tell the truth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon! Very knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
" He was referred to me by my other Doc & I agree he is an excellent professional !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Something has happened to this doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never showed me an xray. Kept doing surgery on my ureter until it became totally useless. Doesn't tell you that what he did is the problem. Another doctor had to show me Xrays of what he did to cause the damage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worse experience ever....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Not notified regarding results
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Locke is friendly and seems knowledgeable but he indicated that I would receive a phone call regarding my CT results for pain possibly due to a kidney stone. Two days later, they haven't phoned. Maybe it's because the results were normal but especially when you're in pain, even normal results are important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Locke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

Doctor

Dr. William Tissot

17 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Starling Evins

47 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Hassan

16 years experience

4.2 of 5