Overall Review

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
The consultation visit; answer question . Was not in a Hurry gave me time to ask questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Treatment was great but.......
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All was great other than loud receptionists on the phone sharing everybody the called business with the whole waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Dr. Locke is everything you could ask for in a physician....all of the above.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was told I had kidney stone and surgery was performed next morning. Doctor told my husband he got it and everything was good. I returned to office after one week for follow-up and asked to see my stone. Here it comes - was told there wasn't a stone it must have passed. Integrity issue! Just tell the truth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon! Very knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
" He was referred to me by my other Doc & I agree he is an excellent professional !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Something has happened to this doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never showed me an xray. Kept doing surgery on my ureter until it became totally useless. Doesn't tell you that what he did is the problem. Another doctor had to show me Xrays of what he did to cause the damage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worse experience ever....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Not notified regarding results
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Locke is friendly and seems knowledgeable but he indicated that I would receive a phone call regarding my CT results for pain possibly due to a kidney stone. Two days later, they haven't phoned. Maybe it's because the results were normal but especially when you're in pain, even normal results are important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Very Pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Locke shows interest and concern for his patients whether it be on a working day or a holiday. He has a lot of compassion for his patients and their family members. He is very prompt in returning calls when you contact him by phone. He's an excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recommend him to anyone. very cold and uncaring and botched my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Locke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

Doctor

Dr. William Tissot

16 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Starling Evins

46 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Fitts

3.5 of 5