ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Locke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Locke?

Erectile Dysfunction

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Locke?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Did not list to my son, knew what was wrong without us telling him anything. Did not act like he wanted to even be in the room. Did many tests and my son still had issue, which Dr. Locke said was because he was overweight. Why all the test, he as overweight when we started?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

What does he really mean?

Has told me twice that he was sure I had cancer, with no diagnostics to prove one way or another. Both times I have been told that surgery was only recourse. After second surgery, the dr. didn't even bother to visit with my family. He called the waiting room and said all was well. No time to ask questions. He then said he would call the following week to give details of a treatment plan. The Dr. never called, but on Friday following a nurse called to say everything was the okay and they would require a check-up again in three months.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

GREAT SERVICE

GREAT STAFF AND SERVICE

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

The consultation visit; answer question . Was not in a Hurry gave me time to ask questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Treatment was great but.......

All was great other than loud receptionists on the phone sharing everybody the called business with the whole waiting room.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

Dr. Locke is everything you could ask for in a physician....all of the above.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Was told I had kidney stone and surgery was performed next morning. Doctor told my husband he got it and everything was good. I returned to office after one week for follow-up and asked to see my stone. Here it comes - was told there wasn't a stone it must have passed. Integrity issue! Just tell the truth.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Excellent surgeon! Very knowledgable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

" He was referred to me by my other Doc & I agree he is an excellent professional !!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Something has happened to this doctor

Never showed me an xray. Kept doing surgery on my ureter until it became totally useless. Doesn't tell you that what he did is the problem. Another doctor had to show me Xrays of what he did to cause the damage.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

worse experience ever....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Not notified regarding results

Dr. Locke is friendly and seems knowledgeable but he indicated that I would receive a phone call regarding my CT results for pain possibly due to a kidney stone. Two days later, they haven't phoned. Maybe it's because the results were normal but especially when you're in pain, even normal results are important.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Locke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

  • Dr. William Dutton

    Dr. William Dutton

    Urology

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    48
  • Dr. William Tissot

    Dr. William Tissot

    Urology

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (56)
    17
  • Dr. Thomas Landon

    Dr. Thomas Landon

    Urology

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    4.0
    (34)
    22