The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Locke Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.6
  • 17
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Locke?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Did not list to my son, knew what was wrong without us telling him anything. Did not act like he wanted to even be in the room. Did many tests and my son still had issue, which Dr. Locke said was because he was overweight. Why all the test, he as overweight when we started?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What does he really mean?

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Has told me twice that he was sure I had cancer, with no diagnostics to prove one way or another. Both times I have been told that surgery was only recourse. After second surgery, the dr. didn't even bother to visit with my family. He called the waiting room and said all was well. No time to ask questions. He then said he would call the following week to give details of a treatment plan. The Dr. never called, but on Friday following a nurse called to say everything was the okay and they would require a check-up again in three months.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT SERVICE

Posted on December 19th, 2016

GREAT STAFF AND SERVICE

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

The consultation visit; answer question . Was not in a Hurry gave me time to ask questions.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Treatment was great but.......

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

All was great other than loud receptionists on the phone sharing everybody the called business with the whole waiting room.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2016

Dr. Locke is everything you could ask for in a physician....all of the above.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Was told I had kidney stone and surgery was performed next morning. Doctor told my husband he got it and everything was good. I returned to office after one week for follow-up and asked to see my stone. Here it comes - was told there wasn't a stone it must have passed. Integrity issue! Just tell the truth.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Excellent surgeon! Very knowledgable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

" He was referred to me by my other Doc & I agree he is an excellent professional !!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Something has happened to this doctor

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Never showed me an xray. Kept doing surgery on my ureter until it became totally useless. Doesn't tell you that what he did is the problem. Another doctor had to show me Xrays of what he did to cause the damage.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2015

worse experience ever....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not notified regarding results

Posted on January 23rd, 2014

Dr. Locke is friendly and seems knowledgeable but he indicated that I would receive a phone call regarding my CT results for pain possibly due to a kidney stone. Two days later, they haven't phoned. Maybe it's because the results were normal but especially when you're in pain, even normal results are important.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Locke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.