Dr. Joel Bernstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Getzville, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Man should retire. Talked about himself and how he won't use his Bi-Pap machine because he believes he's inhaling the same air. Totally misdiagnosed my condition so he could get his Workman's comp check.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Incredible demeanor
Wait time
15 minutes
He has been treating my wife now for about 8 months. He is the most compassionat Doctor I have ever met. He gives you 1005 attention when he is with you, explains everything thoroughly, puts technical terms into understandable layman's terms. I know he is in his 70's; I pray he stays healthy for a lot more years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
absolutely incredible doctor and staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Bernstein yesterday for a vocal cord problem,my wife and 18yr old daughter tagged along for the visit. I have never,in my life, seen a doctor or his staff as friendly,personable and knowledgable as this medical office.My wife and daughter concurred,from the time we entered this office til the time we left,it was the most pleasurable med. visit either of us had experienced. This dr. has to have 40yrs exp. but you would'nt know it looking at him. He is in tip-top shape. I would describe this man as someone you would love to be the grandfather of your children. If he was a family physician,i would have switched to him on the spot. His entire staff was reflective of this. I am confident I will never meet a Dr. like this again. I guess there are still good old fashioned caring Dr.'s out there,but good luck finding one,I was lucky!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Very caring, intelligent, and compassionate.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernstein is very compassionate, and he takes the time to explain in DETAIL what needs to be done to improve your medical issue. I hope he never retires! We need more doctors like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Terrible!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, I waited 2 hours in the waiting room and it was empty. I mean literally, I was the only person sitting in there for 2 hours. Then, I finally saw Dr. Bernstein and he was awful. He was rude, very argumentative, and did no diagnosis. That's right, he refused to diagnose and refused to treat me. I've never had such a terrible experience at a doctor and have never met a more miserable person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Very Caring Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has seen Dr. Bernstein off and on from the time he was 8 months old til he was 25 yrs old. He is very thorough, patient, and caring. He even does follow-up calls to make sure everything is ok.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Bernstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Getzville, NY.