ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Bernstein Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Bernstein?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

The Man should retire. Talked about himself and how he won't use his Bi-Pap machine because he believes he's inhaling the same air. Totally misdiagnosed my condition so he could get his Workman's comp check.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Incredible demeanor

He has been treating my wife now for about 8 months. He is the most compassionat Doctor I have ever met. He gives you 1005 attention when he is with you, explains everything thoroughly, puts technical terms into understandable layman's terms. I know he is in his 70's; I pray he stays healthy for a lot more years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

absolutely incredible doctor and staff

I saw Dr. Bernstein yesterday for a vocal cord problem,my wife and 18yr old daughter tagged along for the visit. I have never,in my life, seen a doctor or his staff as friendly,personable and knowledgable as this medical office.My wife and daughter concurred,from the time we entered this office til the time we left,it was the most pleasurable med. visit either of us had experienced. This dr. has to have 40yrs exp. but you would'nt know it looking at him. He is in tip-top shape. I would describe this man as someone you would love to be the grandfather of your children. If he was a family physician,i would have switched to him on the spot. His entire staff was reflective of this. I am confident I will never meet a Dr. like this again. I guess there are still good old fashioned caring Dr.'s out there,but good luck finding one,I was lucky!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Very caring, intelligent, and compassionate.

Dr. Bernstein is very compassionate, and he takes the time to explain in DETAIL what needs to be done to improve your medical issue. I hope he never retires! We need more doctors like him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Terrible!

First, I waited 2 hours in the waiting room and it was empty. I mean literally, I was the only person sitting in there for 2 hours. Then, I finally saw Dr. Bernstein and he was awful. He was rude, very argumentative, and did no diagnosis. That's right, he refused to diagnose and refused to treat me. I've never had such a terrible experience at a doctor and have never met a more miserable person.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Very Caring Doctor

My son has seen Dr. Bernstein off and on from the time he was 8 months old til he was 25 yrs old. He is very thorough, patient, and caring. He even does follow-up calls to make sure everything is ok.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 20th, 2010

paul v. hurley
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Bernstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Getzville, NY.

  • Dr. Paul Young

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Buffalo, NY 2.28 mi

    4.8
    (128)
  • Dr. Philomena Behar

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Buffalo, NY 2.39 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    24
  • Dr. Christopher Poje

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Buffalo, NY 2.39 mi

    3.6
    (7)
    31