ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Miller Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.2
  • 10
  • 3
  • 8
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Miller?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2016

No one answers the phone when you call. Very disrespectful. No one returns messages. The wait time is over 1 hour.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2014

Dr. Miller is quick to follow up if he sees any in changes in my lab work. The wait time is a little long, but he is such a fine doctor I don't mind.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 5th, 2014

He may be a good md, but wait times are excessive and his office staff is extremely rude and condensending. Would not go back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2014

One of the kindest doctors I have ever been to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not go to him

Posted on September 27th, 2013

Will tell you that you need unnecessary followup visits. Triple books patients. A good doctor who should retire.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2013

Yes, the waits are long. They have that posted on signs all over the office. You wait because he spends significantly more than 10 minutes with you and spends even longer when he finds or wants to try something new. His care is good, his access to specialists to treat other problems is even better

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend this doctor

Posted on April 11th, 2013

Terrible doctor. Has absolutely no interest in correct diagnosis. Have various experiences as well as friends who had to go for 8-10 visits before the correct diagnosis was made on something as simple as an infection. Would not recommend it to anybody.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2013

Met with Dr. Miller several months ago and ended up having partial thyroidectomy. Been to see him a few times and waited for HOURS for appointment. He comes in and spends 5-10 min with patient and then talks into his recording device which makes you feel inhuman. Have been feeling sick for months and other doctors felt this was due to improper medication doses despite Dr. Miller's diagnosis and treatment plan. He seems to have his own agenda with medications despite what symptoms patient reports.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Squire

Posted on October 14th, 2011

Such a long wait in the office to get to a room, then another wait to see the doctor. He records everything I said into a dictaphone - excellent. However, his time with me is only 5-10 minutes - therefore, why is he late? Overbooked probably. He could hire someone to help him move the traffic - especially with diabetic patients.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

After a long wait in the waiting (sic) room, I waited another 16 minutes in the exam room. After waiting 66 minutes from my appointment time, he gave me, probably 10 minutes. Does he have too many patients? Maybe he should consider adding a PA (or 2) to his staff. Although I have been under his care for diabetes for 6 years, he won't take me on as my primary care.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2009

Yes the wait is long. However, if you have a real problem that suddenly comes up they will fit you in. My problem is that sometimes he does not listen and I have recently been diagnosing myself. Most usually, if one is not a chronic complainer, the patient knows when there is something "off" in his body. For someone who is an endocrinologist to miss something is not right. I do not want to hear a Dr say he doesn't have the time EVEN when I know there are other patients waiting. One wants to be listened to and work from that point. I do know he did save a friends life and the office is hiring medical staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

out for the money only

Posted on September 14th, 2009

very poorly run practice... If I had listened to Dr. Miller I would have been dead by the end of the year 2009. Does not take any time and 4 out of 5 appointments that I did have with him, I had to wait a minimum of TWO HOURS for hime to even get in the room.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Miller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomfield, CT.