Dr. Joel Miller MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Bloomfield, CT

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    30%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 48.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one answers the phone when you call. Very disrespectful. No one returns messages. The wait time is over 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller is quick to follow up if he sees any in changes in my lab work. The wait time is a little long, but he is such a fine doctor I don't mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He may be a good md, but wait times are excessive and his office staff is extremely rude and condensending. Would not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the kindest doctors I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Do not go to him
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will tell you that you need unnecessary followup visits. Triple books patients. A good doctor who should retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Yes, the waits are long. They have that posted on signs all over the office. You wait because he spends significantly more than 10 minutes with you and spends even longer when he finds or wants to try something new. His care is good, his access to specialists to treat other problems is even better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Would not recommend this doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor. Has absolutely no interest in correct diagnosis. Have various experiences as well as friends who had to go for 8-10 visits before the correct diagnosis was made on something as simple as an infection. Would not recommend it to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met with Dr. Miller several months ago and ended up having partial thyroidectomy. Been to see him a few times and waited for HOURS for appointment. He comes in and spends 5-10 min with patient and then talks into his recording device which makes you feel inhuman. Have been feeling sick for months and other doctors felt this was due to improper medication doses despite Dr. Miller's diagnosis and treatment plan. He seems to have his own agenda with medications despite what symptoms patient reports.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Squire
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a long wait in the office to get to a room, then another wait to see the doctor. He records everything I said into a dictaphone - excellent. However, his time with me is only 5-10 minutes - therefore, why is he late? Overbooked probably. He could hire someone to help him move the traffic - especially with diabetic patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a long wait in the waiting (sic) room, I waited another 16 minutes in the exam room. After waiting 66 minutes from my appointment time, he gave me, probably 10 minutes. Does he have too many patients? Maybe he should consider adding a PA (or 2) to his staff. Although I have been under his care for diabetes for 6 years, he won't take me on as my primary care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes the wait is long. However, if you have a real problem that suddenly comes up they will fit you in. My problem is that sometimes he does not listen and I have recently been diagnosing myself. Most usually, if one is not a chronic complainer, the patient knows when there is something "off" in his body. For someone who is an endocrinologist to miss something is not right. I do not want to hear a Dr say he doesn't have the time EVEN when I know there are other patients waiting. One wants to be listened to and work from that point. I do know he did save a friends life and the office is hiring medical staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
out for the money only
Wait time
60 minutes
very poorly run practice... If I had listened to Dr. Miller I would have been dead by the end of the year 2009. Does not take any time and 4 out of 5 appointments that I did have with him, I had to wait a minimum of TWO HOURS for hime to even get in the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Miller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomfield, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Cappa

30 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Josel

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Cox-Chapman

36 years experience

4.6 of 5