ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Mabalot Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Mabalot?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Mabalot?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

My itching has not stopped in three months. My thyroid levels are a mystery to me. HELP

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Referred x gp for abnormal blood results , was told thyroid cells can regrow ,why ? As med made me have possible side effects was told alternate doses great I am now treating my own sxs, luckily my gp is following me they have been more helpful than specialist wasted visit .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Incompetent staff and doctor

I visited this doctor several times with my husband who was the patient. My husband previously had bloodwork prior to the visit, and we were there to see about results. The doctor rushes into the room looks at us and asks why we were there. Obviously not having bothered to even consult his file. This was the norm. We tell him and he rushes out and then back to spend all of two minutes with us. Also, the staff would call to schedule appointments, my husband would get there and they would ask him why he was there, to which he replied that they had called him to come in. They were also not capable of canceling appointments when you called and then would call and want to know where you were. I finally told my husband we were wasting time with this practice, and then we receive a letter saying they are dropping him, because of missed appointments. Unbelievable and unacceptable. How and why does Riverside put up with this incompetency.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Weeks without test results have called three times...,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

Awesome Physician!

Dr. Mabalot is one of the most professional, friendly, caring physicians I have seen in my 69 years of life. His office staff was outstanding. I was extremely impressed with everyone that I came in contact with, at this appointment. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs an endocrinologist. Based on the other reviews on Dr. Mabalot, I went with a rather negative attitude, and I was very pleasantly surprised. I would rank him at the very top!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Do Not recommend!

I would not trust or will be returning to this Doctor. Poorly trained staff and Dr. is quick to give the wrong information in regards to treatment. My treatment for thyroid cancer was made so much more difficult than necessary because this doctor is incompetent.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Mabalot is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

  • Dr. Eric Weiner

    Dr. Eric Weiner

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    24
  • Dr. Kathleen Hammonds

    Dr. Kathleen Hammonds

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Patrick Haggerty

    Dr. Patrick Haggerty

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    37