Overall Rating

1.9
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    11%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    67%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 55.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don,t waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Doctor Is Not Worth The Wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Marmar for about two years and he has helped me with most of my problems. However, I spend long periods of time in the waiting room only to be taken to the exam room to wait longer. He lacks compassion and is very condescending. I will not continue to be Dr. Marmar's patient and I am currently considering other urologists who are as skilled and much more considerate and caring of their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely disappointed with Dr. Marmar's staff and the entire staff of the Cooper Medical organization. The staff of the Cooper Surgery group were especially rude, disorganized and most definitely unhelpful. I will never, ever deal with these people again. The aggravation which I had to endure in order to schedule a cystoscopy was unbelievable. The people referred to as "surgical schedulers" are unbelievably incompetent, arrogant and disinterested. And in the end, after a cystosopy and a MAG3 renal scan, Cooper Surgery failed to send any information back to my primary care physician. No information at all was sent and it is 4 months after. And they are all part of the Cooper Medical organization.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Excellent Doc
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marmar is an excellent urologist. Very smart. Very experienced, and he really cares about his patients. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office wait time was ridiculously long! Early morning appointment, no other patients in waiting room when we got there, but still had to wait a little over an hour. However, Dr. Marmar spent a lot of time with me, answered all of my questions thoroughly. Was a little condescending, but very honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Receptionist was rude! Would not schedule an appointment. We were referred to this dr office by our primary dr when we tried to make an appointment receptionist was exceptionally rude and would not make an appointment with out more information. Said that the irregular ultrasound, pain and primary dr referral where not enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Marmar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, NJ.