The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Marmar Is this you?
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Promptness
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
55.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Marmar?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Don,t waste your time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Doctor Is Not Worth The Wait

I have been seeing Dr. Marmar for about two years and he has helped me with most of my problems. However, I spend long periods of time in the waiting room only to be taken to the exam room to wait longer. He lacks compassion and is very condescending. I will not continue to be Dr. Marmar's patient and I am currently considering other urologists who are as skilled and much more considerate and caring of their patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

I was extremely disappointed with Dr. Marmar's staff and the entire staff of the Cooper Medical organization. The staff of the Cooper Surgery group were especially rude, disorganized and most definitely unhelpful. I will never, ever deal with these people again. The aggravation which I had to endure in order to schedule a cystoscopy was unbelievable. The people referred to as "surgical schedulers" are unbelievably incompetent, arrogant and disinterested. And in the end, after a cystosopy and a MAG3 renal scan, Cooper Surgery failed to send any information back to my primary care physician. No information at all was sent and it is 4 months after. And they are all part of the Cooper Medical organization.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

Excellent Doc

Dr. Marmar is an excellent urologist. Very smart. Very experienced, and he really cares about his patients. Highly recommended!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Office wait time was ridiculously long! Early morning appointment, no other patients in waiting room when we got there, but still had to wait a little over an hour. However, Dr. Marmar spent a lot of time with me, answered all of my questions thoroughly. Was a little condescending, but very honest.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Receptionist was rude! Would not schedule an appointment. We were referred to this dr office by our primary dr when we tried to make an appointment receptionist was exceptionally rude and would not make an appointment with out more information. Said that the irregular ultrasound, pain and primary dr referral where not enough.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Marmar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, NJ.

  • Dr. Stuart Diamond

    Urology

    Salem, NJ 0.01 mi

    2.5
    (6)
    25
  • Dr. Zoubir Akrout

    Urology

    Salem, NJ 0.07 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Shaukat Qureshi

    Urology

    Pennsville, NJ 5.10 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    46