The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Metelits Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Metelits?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Very Thorough

Dr. Metelits is very thorough (to a fault!) and truly cares about getting to the core of your medical troubles.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Great Doctor - Great Staff

Granted, the wait time is long, but it's worth it. Dr. Metelits is the best of the best! He really cares about his patients, he listens to his patients and he has a great sense of humor. His diagnoses are spot on. I actually enjoy going to see him, and I can't say that about too many doctors.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

A+++++++

Dr. Metelits is hands down the BEST doctor I have ever seen. He has been my doctor for 4-5 years now. I have experience with many doctors as well as I used to be a Pharmaceutical Sales rep. Dr Metelits does run late only because the practice does not allow him enough time to schedule with his patients. This is not an issue in my book because he always spends the necessary time with me reviewing my treatment plan and addressing any symptoms that I am experiencing. Dr Metelist truly cares about his patient health and well being. I am not alone in my battle. I am not simply a number that he shuffles in and out in 15 minutes with no concern to find the underlying root causes to the issues.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

Most Amazing Doctor Around!

I have been a patient of Dr. M's for over 15 years and have the highest regard for him as a doctor. He genuinely cares for his patients and spends the time necessary with each one. He is a gifted doctor and was able to treat a serious problem I had that several doctors and surgeons were unable to identify and treat. He calls on the weekends to check up on you or discuss next steps. I can't say enough about what a wonderful doctor he is.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Best doctor I've ever had

I usually wait awhile in the office, but that is nothing considering that he takes all the time you need and never rushes you or seems rushed himself.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2011

one of the best docs I know

You may wait but it is certainly worth it. He is a great doctor he gets into your case.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

Dr Joel Metelits is an exteremly caring, professional physican. Very good at diagnosing a problem and following up with his patients in a timely manner.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Metelits is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

  • Dr. Narendra Godbole

    Internal Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    24
  • Dr. Gordi Khera

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    31
  • Dr. Robert Swierupski

    Internal Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    11