The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Meyers Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Meyers?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Pleased

Dr. Meyers has been my ophthalmologist for several years. I have some unusual issues resulting in four eye surgeries, one of which was done by Dr. Myers. Additionally, he has performed cosmetic surgery on me with which I'm quite satisfied.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Good with procedures but uncaring

After waiting nearly 2 hours, I spent about 10 minutes with the doctor. He said that he didn't have time to do anything today and made me come back a different day for a 10 minute procedure. He was rude and made no effort to get to know anything about me or my symptoms. Told me that I was overreacting when I told him that I was having pain from the cyst on my eye. I won't be going to see him ever again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

The worst Doctor in eyecare

Not a nice person. He has no business being a doctor. He is arrogant and rude. He once publicly embarassed me in a public forum

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2013

highly satisfied

I had two appointments with Dr. Meyers, first for consultation and second for cyst removal on lower eyelid. Both appointments were early in the morning which is clearly the best time to make any physician appointment. I have minimal or no wait, the assistants who did the preliminary exams were very efficient, polite and knowledgeable. Dr. Meyers was also obviously experienced and completely unrushed. The office/outpatient procedure was done very professionally but, again, uncrushed, and I felt quite pleased with the entire experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Joel Meyers MD Cosmetic Surgeon

I would like to comment on my experience at Meyers Aesthetic Center. Visually the wrinkle reduction on my face and neck was good. I'm very concerned about the continued daily pain I've felt 2 years later. At the time of my surery Dr. Meyers was not board certified in my procedures.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2010

Referred by my optometrist for removal of lump on eyelid which was impacting vision in that eye.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

2.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Meyers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Longmont, CO.

  • Dr. Elisha Tilton

    Ophthalmology

    Longmont, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Justin Kanoff

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Longmont, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Micah Rothstein

    Dr. Micah Rothstein

    Ophthalmology

    Longmont, CO 0 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    18