Dr. Joel Meyers MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Longmont, CO

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Pleased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meyers has been my ophthalmologist for several years. I have some unusual issues resulting in four eye surgeries, one of which was done by Dr. Myers. Additionally, he has performed cosmetic surgery on me with which I'm quite satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Good with procedures but uncaring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting nearly 2 hours, I spent about 10 minutes with the doctor. He said that he didn't have time to do anything today and made me come back a different day for a 10 minute procedure. He was rude and made no effort to get to know anything about me or my symptoms. Told me that I was overreacting when I told him that I was having pain from the cyst on my eye. I won't be going to see him ever again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
The worst Doctor in eyecare
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a nice person. He has no business being a doctor. He is arrogant and rude. He once publicly embarassed me in a public forum
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
highly satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two appointments with Dr. Meyers, first for consultation and second for cyst removal on lower eyelid. Both appointments were early in the morning which is clearly the best time to make any physician appointment. I have minimal or no wait, the assistants who did the preliminary exams were very efficient, polite and knowledgeable. Dr. Meyers was also obviously experienced and completely unrushed. The office/outpatient procedure was done very professionally but, again, uncrushed, and I felt quite pleased with the entire experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Joel Meyers MD Cosmetic Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
I would like to comment on my experience at Meyers Aesthetic Center. Visually the wrinkle reduction on my face and neck was good. I'm very concerned about the continued daily pain I've felt 2 years later. At the time of my surery Dr. Meyers was not board certified in my procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2010
Referred by my optometrist for removal of lump on eyelid which was impacting vision in that eye.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Meyers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Longmont, CO.