The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Nunag Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Nunag?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Nunag?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 32 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

does not get back to you with test results

He told me that he can not get back to every patient

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Dr Joel is an excellent physician, he has more than better beside manners, and is up to date with medications, diagnosis and treatment recommendations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Highly Recommend

A kind and intelligent doctor. Dr. Joel is always there for our family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Do not see this physician

Inaccurate diagnosis and did not want to be questioned when we called to follow up with him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

He does not care about his patients and gives them the wrong diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 13th, 2013

Don't be his patient in hospital

This doctor will throw you out of the hospital as soon as he can. Even if you are seriously ill, his motto is "get out the door so I don't have to come here any more." As a result, you get sick and need to come back. Poor judgement call. Does not want to admit you to hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

completely agree with the last review

F - across the board. Should rethink his profession...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Worst Dr. we have seen in our 70 years on this earth.Does not listen to patients concerns. It's his way or the highway. Impolite,Thinks he's GOD almighty. Would not recommend this Dr. to my worst enemy. Disrespectful,insulting, judgmental, etc. Left this Dr's office in tears.Never going back. No bedside whatsoever.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Great doctor who cares

Looks at all options when treating and has a real understanding of relationship between symptoms and the problems. Always has diagnosed correctly and I HIGHLY recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

Can't make decesions

Scared to diagnose patients on his own. Must get second opinion from other doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

Professional

My husband & I liked Dr. Joel Nunag very much.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Nunag is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weeki Wachee, FL.

  • Dr. Randolph Nunag

    Dr. Randolph Nunag

    Internal Medicine

    Weeki Wachee, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (47)
    13
  • Dr. Clemente Nunag

    Family Medicine

    Weeki Wachee, FL 0 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Ivan Diaz

    Dr. Ivan Diaz

    Family Medicine

    Weeki Wachee, FL 0.07 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    20