The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Gordon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Gordon?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Gordon?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Great doctor, always makes sure you understand what is going on. Puts you at ease from the moment he entered the room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

GREAT

I really don't like most doctors. I find them egotistical and often incompetent. I've only seen Dr. Gordon once, but he was competent, polite, timely, and overall very nice and helpful. He treated me, he treated me well, and that's just not always what happens with doctors, so I'm impressed and will go back. Did not like Goldstein in Florence at all, so I'm glad I found someone good. Thanks, Dr. Gordon!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2014

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR

This guy is unreal he came in the room assuming he knew what was wrong with me ! He talked over me raised his voice and was extremely rude !He wouldn't listen about my Celiac's diseaese and did not believe hair loss is a side effect ,he asked me no questions and tried to right me a script and send me out the door .How do people like this keep their licenses to practice medicine

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2014

Terrible experience

Dr. Gordon showed absolutely no concern for my condition, was rude and very dismissive. He did not evaluate any part of my skin care routine or history before throwing an acne prescription at me. He talked over me and did not address any of my questions other than to say "I don't know". I left the office feeling defeated and disappointed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

Prompt, efficient care

The office staff was terrific; they fit me in right away when I called and were very pleasant once I arrived. Dr. Gordon saw me promptly, took care of the mole I was concerned about, asked if I had any other concerns and took care of those right away as well, then did an all-over check while I was there. My visit only lasted 15 minutes or so, and I felt Dr. Gordon used the time to maximum advantage. He was both efficient and pleasant, setting me at ease and answering my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Terrible experience. Abrupt, only cared about my insurance coverage. Actual screening and diagnosis took about 2 minutes. Not very thorough at all.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Filthy office

The exam room was filthy with the trash can literally overflowing onto the floor......including used swabs and gloves. He was rude and prescribed a medication that can not be taken by someone with my other medical condition.....I was lucky I ran it by my pcp before I took it or I could have has serious complications.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

horrible doctor

He doesn't listen or seem to fully care. I didn't like his attitude and I seemed to be a burden for him. prescribes withour listening to patient. not sure how he became a doctor. a complete jerk.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Very rude

Dr. Gordon is so rude. My elderly father went to see him for removal of a mole. He kept bothering my father throughout procedure to make sure he had insurance, then he quickly removed the mole, which left a gaping hole in my father's nose and didn't even put a stitch in. Then rushed my father out telling him if he needed a prescription for a fungus on his nials he'd need to make another appointment because he didn't have time for him. Avoid. Truly the worst doctor I've ever met...

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

very positive experience

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

won't return

this doctor was rude, at best. He did a very quick (3 minutes) accessment proceeded with procedures without explanation.I would not recommend him at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Sensitive to the needs of Chronically Acute Atopic Dermatitis

The staff in Dr. Gordons office are always willing to fit me in because my visits are infrequent, but pretty much an emegency in nature.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Gordon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenfield, MA.

  • Dr. Richard Wyatt

    Dr. Richard Wyatt

    Dermatology

    Amherst, MA 15.55 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    32
  • Dr. James Ratner

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Amherst, MA 16.23 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    42
  • Dr. Rebecca Jones

    Dr. Rebecca Jones

    Dermatology

    Brattleboro, VT 17.52 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    24