Dr. Joel Gordon MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Greenfield, MA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, always makes sure you understand what is going on. Puts you at ease from the moment he entered the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
GREAT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really don't like most doctors. I find them egotistical and often incompetent. I've only seen Dr. Gordon once, but he was competent, polite, timely, and overall very nice and helpful. He treated me, he treated me well, and that's just not always what happens with doctors, so I'm impressed and will go back. Did not like Goldstein in Florence at all, so I'm glad I found someone good. Thanks, Dr. Gordon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2014
DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is unreal he came in the room assuming he knew what was wrong with me ! He talked over me raised his voice and was extremely rude !He wouldn't listen about my Celiac's diseaese and did not believe hair loss is a side effect ,he asked me no questions and tried to right me a script and send me out the door .How do people like this keep their licenses to practice medicine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2014
Terrible experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon showed absolutely no concern for my condition, was rude and very dismissive. He did not evaluate any part of my skin care routine or history before throwing an acne prescription at me. He talked over me and did not address any of my questions other than to say "I don't know". I left the office feeling defeated and disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
Prompt, efficient care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff was terrific; they fit me in right away when I called and were very pleasant once I arrived. Dr. Gordon saw me promptly, took care of the mole I was concerned about, asked if I had any other concerns and took care of those right away as well, then did an all-over check while I was there. My visit only lasted 15 minutes or so, and I felt Dr. Gordon used the time to maximum advantage. He was both efficient and pleasant, setting me at ease and answering my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience. Abrupt, only cared about my insurance coverage. Actual screening and diagnosis took about 2 minutes. Not very thorough at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Filthy office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The exam room was filthy with the trash can literally overflowing onto the floor......including used swabs and gloves. He was rude and prescribed a medication that can not be taken by someone with my other medical condition.....I was lucky I ran it by my pcp before I took it or I could have has serious complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
horrible doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't listen or seem to fully care. I didn't like his attitude and I seemed to be a burden for him. prescribes withour listening to patient. not sure how he became a doctor. a complete jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Very rude
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gordon is so rude. My elderly father went to see him for removal of a mole. He kept bothering my father throughout procedure to make sure he had insurance, then he quickly removed the mole, which left a gaping hole in my father's nose and didn't even put a stitch in. Then rushed my father out telling him if he needed a prescription for a fungus on his nials he'd need to make another appointment because he didn't have time for him. Avoid. Truly the worst doctor I've ever met...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very positive experience

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
won't return
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
this doctor was rude, at best. He did a very quick (3 minutes) accessment proceeded with procedures without explanation.I would not recommend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Sensitive to the needs of Chronically Acute Atopic Dermatitis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff in Dr. Gordons office are always willing to fit me in because my visits are infrequent, but pretty much an emegency in nature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Gordon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenfield, MA.