ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Riley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Riley?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Does not respond to negative feedback

I wrote Dr. Riley a very detailed letter with issues in his diagnosis and treatment and he did not respond. That is no way to run a practice so i could not recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

patient

patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Very good

Very good.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

3+ Years with Wrong Diagnosis!

For more than 3 years, the only information I had from Dr Riley was that I had Crohn's Disease - in writing. I asked about diet, he said Standard American Diet. I asked about medication. He said to take an OTC item. So I used the internet for guidance for 3 years. Wanting better input, I switched to a different doctor. After a week, my records were not transferred. I went to get then personally. Reading my records, I did not find Crohn's Disease in any report! He had never informed me that I had Microscopic Colitis instead of Crohn's Disease. That was more than three years with the wrong diagnosis and no treatment! I'm now symptom free after just 3 months with new doctor. I now have proper treatment and medication :-)

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

I have liked Dr. Riley since first meeting him. He has excellent bedside manner and is a very caring individual.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

I had a similar experience to the reviewer who posted in October. Dr. Riley obviously doesn't want to be bothered with medical management of GI problems; he'd rather be doing procedures. It is difficult to get an appointment with Dr. Riley in a timely fashion, he does not give patients test results in a timely fashion, and he doesn't explain anything.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

If all doctors were like this...............

The doctor and staff are WONDERFUL

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Doctor? What Doctor?

I saw Dr Riley for less than 5 minutes before my biopsy. I never actually saw him in his office, not before or after the surgery. When I asked to see him, I was told he doesn't make appointments very often; he is usually doing procedures. (Of course, that's where the money is!)When his diagnosis was opposite of one I received four years prior, I got confused as to how he came up with his response. I wanted to know what he saw and why he made an opposite diagnosis which is still having a reaction on me. I was referred to a liver specialist, and don't fully understand why. I was told there is a gastroenterologist in that office for a second opinion. My impression: Dr Riley doesn't know enough about Celiac disease, and is sending me elsewhere to someone who might know more. This is just a hunch of mine; it was never confirmed by Dr Riley's office. Clear communication is lacking. He might know a lot about certain things, but I will never know. I was told by staff he didn't need to see me again. Huh???? Did I ask too many questions?

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

doctor Riley is the best doctor that I have had in my intire life and I have sent him many patients and theyn feel the same way great job doc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2009

Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Riley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Lee Hanson

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Giao Vuong

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Jyotsana Sinha

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7