Dr. Joel Rosh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rosh is absolutely fantastic. Very knowledgeable and caring and his team are just as great. Very attentive to your childs needs and care as if the child is their own. Highly recommend for a true professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Misdiagnosis
This doctor misdiagnosed me with rumination disorder in my preteen years, which is a severe psychiatric condition with symptoms similar to esophageal reflux. In fact I did have reflux and no amount of psychotherapy or psychiatric drugs would have helped as it turned out to be a blatant anatomical problem. I ran into so many problems during my teen years; doctors refused to treat me after seeing "rumination disorder" written in my charts. I lost 30 pounds rapidly from lack of treatment and became 70 pounds at one point. I eventually had 5 Nissen fundoplications and my last one was 4 years ago and I am still free from reflux. This doctor predicted I would rip through all my surgeries and would never be free from this problem. Well, he has been proven wrong. I do not know why doctors like this are allowed to continue practicing when they have no regard for their patients' suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Couldn't ask for more in terms of expertise and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
the best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with Crohns disease ten years ago, when I was 11 wars old by another gastroenterologist. After having some difficulty with that doctor, I transferred to Rosh's care. It was the best decision I could've made. He knew immediately to change my medication to better suit my body's needs, he helped me develop a diet of do's and dont's, and was incredibly attentive. In the early stages of my disease, I had lost a significant amount of weight to being under 50 pounds at 11 years old. He instructed how I could gain weight quickly and healthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Dr Rosh saved my son's life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to leave a review after reading a couple of negative comments. I cannot believe those people met the Dr Joel Rosh I know. He was kind, caring, intelligent and patient. My son was down to 51 lbs when Dr Rosh took over his case. He had to be in the hospital for over a month and not one time during that period of time did Dr Rosh ever be anything but professional, kind and caring. He took care of my son and got his health back...as far as I am concerned, he along w/my son's surgeon saved my son's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Not a top doctor for my child
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting a very long time, he seemed irritated by my child being fidgity. When we had follow up calls that the treatment was not working, we could only talk to the nurse. Just keep taking Miralax. We ended up going to another doctor and there was a blockage that needed more than Miralax. He is an arrogant, impatient man in our experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Not good for children
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is only out for money. and should stay away from children. there is much better doctors out there. He never wanted to help my child
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Excellent Dr
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rosh is a professional, knowledgeable, and caring dr. From diagnosis to post op and beyond, he has always been a great dr. My only regret is that he is only pediatrics. With my son now on the cusp of adulthood, it will be hard to find/follow up with a better dr. He is especially attentive to your child's concerns and needs even at such young ages and allows your child to play a part and have a say in his/her treatment plan. My son doesnt like drs too well but does like Dr Rosh. In his words he says, "Dr Rosh understands me". If you are looking for a dr who really knows what he is doing and at the same time has a great bedside manner, he is it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2009
So lucky to have a Doctor like Joel Rosh
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was kind and listened to my son. He did not belittle his issues and took the time to make my son laugh before doing an endoscopy. What an amazing man and doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Rosh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Ma Gamallo

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Allison Sopko

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lilian Mekhail

be the first to rate this Doctor