ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Rothfeld Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Rothfeld?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.5 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Very thorough and got my seizure disorder under control

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

great dr

Dr Rothfeld gave me great attention. He was clear in his process, and listens well, he is very attentive to his diagnosis with great wisdom, I am greatfull for my referral from Dr Solkovits in Redding. Dr Rothfeld is addressing my illness with great passion and dedication. I highly recommend Dr Rothfeld

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

very complete exam and good information

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Excessive wait times,

Scheduling is terrible, it's more approximation. He just hands out pills, never ordered a single test! This guy is so busy running around you sometimes wonder if his brain is in the same room. The Staff comes off rude on the phone, but can be nice in person.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 10th, 2014

Good MD, Bad staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Dr. Rothfeld did not return phone call from son after my son called and told his office staff that he had a seziure. Dr. Rothfeld is/was my son's doctor at the time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Compassionate knowledgable

doctor spent time with me and was able to explain my neurological problem in a clear manner as well as discuss treatment options.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Excellent Neurologist

This is an excellent, excellent Neurologist. Dr. Rothfeld had to give me some less than pleasant news but he was very sympathetic and understanding. He made me a true partner in the decision making on how to proceed with different therapy options.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 12th, 2010

Finally

Dr. Rothfeld was the only doctor that finally diagnosed my condition after 30 years of experiencing problems. He shows compassion and listens.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Rothfeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chico, CA.

  • Dr. Taiji Kawazu

    Neurology

    Chico, CA 0.07 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    49
  • Dr. Thomas Mcknight Jr

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Chico, CA 0.07 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    42
  • Dr. Roknedin Safavi

    Psychiatry

    Chico, CA 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36