ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Rothfeld Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 4
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Rothfeld?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Very thorough and got my seizure disorder under control

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great dr

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Dr Rothfeld gave me great attention. He was clear in his process, and listens well, he is very attentive to his diagnosis with great wisdom, I am greatfull for my referral from Dr Solkovits in Redding. Dr Rothfeld is addressing my illness with great passion and dedication. I highly recommend Dr Rothfeld

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

very complete exam and good information

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excessive wait times,

Posted on April 9th, 2014

Scheduling is terrible, it's more approximation. He just hands out pills, never ordered a single test! This guy is so busy running around you sometimes wonder if his brain is in the same room. The Staff comes off rude on the phone, but can be nice in person.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good MD, Bad staff

Posted on February 10th, 2014

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 10th, 2014

Dr. Rothfeld did not return phone call from son after my son called and told his office staff that he had a seziure. Dr. Rothfeld is/was my son's doctor at the time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate knowledgable

Posted on June 21st, 2013

doctor spent time with me and was able to explain my neurological problem in a clear manner as well as discuss treatment options.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Neurologist

Posted on February 20th, 2013

This is an excellent, excellent Neurologist. Dr. Rothfeld had to give me some less than pleasant news but he was very sympathetic and understanding. He made me a true partner in the decision making on how to proceed with different therapy options.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally

Posted on February 12th, 2010

Dr. Rothfeld was the only doctor that finally diagnosed my condition after 30 years of experiencing problems. He shows compassion and listens.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Rothfeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chico, CA.