Dr. Joel Rothfeld MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Chico, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very thorough and got my seizure disorder under control
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
great dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rothfeld gave me great attention. He was clear in his process, and listens well, he is very attentive to his diagnosis with great wisdom, I am greatfull for my referral from Dr Solkovits in Redding. Dr Rothfeld is addressing my illness with great passion and dedication. I highly recommend Dr Rothfeld
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very complete exam and good information
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Excessive wait times,
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scheduling is terrible, it's more approximation. He just hands out pills, never ordered a single test! This guy is so busy running around you sometimes wonder if his brain is in the same room. The Staff comes off rude on the phone, but can be nice in person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Good MD, Bad staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rothfeld did not return phone call from son after my son called and told his office staff that he had a seziure. Dr. Rothfeld is/was my son's doctor at the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Compassionate knowledgable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor spent time with me and was able to explain my neurological problem in a clear manner as well as discuss treatment options.

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Excellent Neurologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an excellent, excellent Neurologist. Dr. Rothfeld had to give me some less than pleasant news but he was very sympathetic and understanding. He made me a true partner in the decision making on how to proceed with different therapy options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 12th, 2010
Finally
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rothfeld was the only doctor that finally diagnosed my condition after 30 years of experiencing problems. He shows compassion and listens.

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Rothfeld, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chico, CA.