ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Sabean Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Caring and great doctor for over 30 years.

Dr. Sabean has been my dermatologist for over 30 years. He takes the time to explain everything to me from diagnoses to treatment. Great doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

review

Dr sabean has been my dermatologist for around 30 plus years. his diagnosis is 100 percent accurate he is kind professional and caring. I would not go to anyone else and have not. While others may claim to be the best he is the best doctor at least for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Your treatment plan

Maybe your treatment plan should have been done by you instead of your partner. I was left with swelling from her using your machine on me (not experienced with it) It was for rosacea. She said redness and swelling was common it would go away. Eight months later I am still swollen and now have new red marks from equipment. So sad from this! People beware! Not all skin responds with a positive result! Do your research!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Amazing doctor! Took time to explain my problem in detail treated me like a person not just another body to see. The best of the best

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

Amazing doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

I have always been impressed with Dr. Sabean and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Sabean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Portland, ME.

  • Dr. Allen Bruce

    Dr. Allen Bruce

    Dermatology

    Portland, ME 3.03 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    13
  • Dr. David Baginski

    Dermatology

    Portland, ME 3.03 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    22
  • Dr. Carmen Rinaldi

    Dr. Carmen Rinaldi

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Portland, ME 3.03 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    12