Dr. Joel Saper MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional, compassionate and educational. My sincerest Gratitude for all your help! .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very understanding and really do a good job explaining everything they are doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring environment, made possible by all of the folks who were a part of my treatment. It was wonderful to be taken care of by people who truly understand my condition and who truly understand head pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Saper has given me new hope in dealing with chronic migraines for 50 years. He is dedicated to helping all people with all types of head pain. He is open with you that there is not a cure for chronic pain but he and his team treat all factors that are part of dealing with chronic pain. I feel so blessed to have been able to become a patient of Dr Saper. Thank you so much for your many years of caring for folks like me. God bless you and your team with lots of love, laughter and good health! see you soon:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great listener to the problems I was having and worked to solve them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am very pleased with all of the doctors and staff. I believe coming here has giving me a new beginning on life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Thank you for giving my life back!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saper has helped me give my life back. This in-patient program has been so well designed and truly has helped me finding more relevant ways for me to cope with my pain at an emotional, mental and overall much healthier level. Thank you Dr. Saper for your patience and sharing your years of experience with the world. It is a true pleasure to have been under your care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire care team here at the hospital was very attentive to my needs and feelings and responsive to any concerns and questions that I had. Even though I saw Dr. Weintraub in the clinic and had some ambivalent feelings, I had total confidence in Dr. Saper and his advice during my hospitalization.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
Best thing that has happened to me in a long time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome experience. everyone was so kind and professional. they took the time to listen to my questions and then give me the answers. very understanding of my problems and offered valuable solutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
there are not enough positive words, thoughts, or things to say about my experience here. i began to feel extremely hopeless before my trip up to michigan and thought that things would never get better. once handing my care over to the amazing team at MHNI i knew that i was in perfect hands. i jokingly say i would move to michigan for the amazing care that they provide here. i think dr. saper and his team are truly gifts from god and only pray that the people he touches has as much luck as i had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saper was very thorough in his evaluations of my migraines and cervical issues. He provided excellent discharge information and advice and I feel very comfortable coming back to MHNI/CCH when/if needed in the future. I would also like to give my other Physicians, Nurses and Team so many thanks for all their hard, thoughtful, caring, kind, and gentle work. Without the daily care of these individuals I would have felt lost, and they helped me feel so much more at ease on a daily basis. You really have an excellent team, and of that I am so appreciative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saper is very knowledgable about migraines and pain. He knew very quickly that a nerve block would work with and I have not felt this good in many months. I would recommend MHNI and Chelsea hospital to anyone with migraine pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Saper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Austad

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shamas Moheyuddin

22 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Weintraub

32 years experience

4.4 of 5