Dr. Joel Saper MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Ann Arbor, MI

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctors were all well versed with my case from beginning to end.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Amazing Head Pain program!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saper and his staff were outstanding. They listened to my concerns with attention, and genuine interest. I am forever grateful that I was able to participate in this program! The real way to be successful is to stick with the protocol they have prescribed and not reactively take off medications from your protocol if you feel you are having side effects. It's best to discuss it appropriately using logic and reason which is sometimes difficult to do when you are emotional and in pain. Basically trust your instincts, but also rely on the decades of experience the MHNI staff has for the world reknowed class service. Chelsea Hospital staff is so caring fro the nurses, to the room service staff and the panel of doctors who help you at rounds ever morning. There are so many ways to manage your pain here, and they are creative and work as a team. I could not have asked for better care. Dr. Einsfield, the house psychologist was also inspirational and helped me address many concerns and unveil methods to help me deal with my pain and my daily goals. I will forever be grateful for this program.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
MNHI is fantstic in helping with chronic migraine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
professional, friendly, tops in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saper is kind, patient and very interesting, with a pleasant sense of humor. Most importantly, he clearly has a wealth of knowledge and expertise in the arena of head pain. The entire staff is amazing, nurturing and compassionate, with a firm command of their field. To be honest, I did not know what to expect when coming into the hospital program, however my expectations have been greatly exceeded! I am having better control of my head pain than I have in almost a year, and am feeling quite optimistic. Thank you everyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the doctor was precise. Needed him twenty years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
all were top notch professionals.. everything was thoroughly explained and made me feel comfortable from start to finish. top level treatment especially the nerve block treatments,.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saper and the other staff were very helpful, caring, and took time to make me feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional, compassionate and educational. My sincerest Gratitude for all your help! .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very understanding and really do a good job explaining everything they are doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring environment, made possible by all of the folks who were a part of my treatment. It was wonderful to be taken care of by people who truly understand my condition and who truly understand head pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Saper has given me new hope in dealing with chronic migraines for 50 years. He is dedicated to helping all people with all types of head pain. He is open with you that there is not a cure for chronic pain but he and his team treat all factors that are part of dealing with chronic pain. I feel so blessed to have been able to become a patient of Dr Saper. Thank you so much for your many years of caring for folks like me. God bless you and your team with lots of love, laughter and good health! see you soon:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great listener to the problems I was having and worked to solve them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Saper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Austad

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alicia Prestegaard

25 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nauman Tariq

4.8 of 5