Dr. Joel Sears MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Incredible Physician..
Wait time
5 minutes
Incredible Physicians and staff. The best of the best... I would not go anywhere else and feel 110% confident in the care I receive from Dr.Sears and PA Scott. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
My overall experienc..
Wait time
5 minutes
My overall experience was very good. Very little waiting, the Dr. and Staff were very professional. They also explained what to expect during and after the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Thank you for doing ..
Wait time
5 minutes
Thank you for doing a great job on the surgery. It healed very well and no infection with simple care afterwards with Vaseline. The stitches all dissolved and it is very hard to see the place where surgery took place. We would highly recommend Dr. Sears to do skin cancer surgery to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
I was very pleased w..
Wait time
5 minutes
I was very pleased with the office, staff and Dr. Sears. I would certainly recommend them to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
There is always a ce..
Wait time
5 minutes
There is always a certain amount of apprehension to a surgical procedure. The doctors and staff here are outstanding in helping you feel calm as well as explaining what they are doing. You always feel that you are important and that they really care. I give the entire staff credit for making me feel at ease
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
I have found my over..
Wait time
5 minutes
I have found my overall experience to be very satisfactory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Very happy with Dr S..
Wait time
5 minutes
Very happy with Dr Sears and his staff. I would recommend him. Been to a few different dermatologist and have not been happy. They are just there to make money. Walking out feeling like I need plastic surgery, ears lowered....blah blah blah. Dr Sears focused on my issue and in 1 week it was gone and cleared up. And this was caused from another dermatologist I went to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
I came in with no ap..
Wait time
5 minutes
I came in with no appt with a non emergency need. I met with Dr Sears who treated a condition which allowed it to clear up. Dr Sukut looked at iron my regular appt and agreed it was healing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Caring and Personable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The caring, personable nature of Dr. Sears and his staff was much appreciated and is, quite frankly, sorely lacking in most other health care facilities these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Top Notch Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scott did a great job of removing a "squamous cell" from my calf, quite a job since there was not a lot skin to pull together. His follow up for the next two week was awesome & the staple removal didn't hurt much (Ha). Also, a few years ago, Scott found a Melanoma on my cheek (removed successfully by Dr. Sutka (sp)), caught that one early, yea. Overall, would have to rate you facilities as A+ all around. Since I "snowbird" in AZ for the winter, have a derm. person there, the care is good but not nearly as top notch as Advanced. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Great Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in for my annual checkup regarding skin cancer. I have been a patient of Advanced Dermatology for more than 9 years. I have always been treated with great respect and dignity by Dr. Sears and Scott Arndt, PAC. and the entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Extremely Professional and Kind
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgeons and staff were extremely professional and kind. They explained every step along the way, which I appreciated a lot. I can't give an opinion yet on the results, as there has not been time for the healing process to take place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Sears, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spokane Valley, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Cvancara

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chadd Sukut

10 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrea Dominey

29 years experience

4.9 of 5