The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Sellers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Sellers?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Sellers?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

His website lists him as a family practice doctor. He has a top notch physical therapy department at his facility and is great when it comes to sports injuries.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

I find it difficult to get a very good general doctor, as they book way too many patients in one day. Often, I see the physician assistant and never see Dr. Sellers. When I do, he is in a hurry. I don't feel as if I have enough time to really talk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Great Doctor

A bit like an old fashioned doctor that gets to know you. Not just an in and out office. He is also a great diagnostician and great bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

An Excellent Doctor and Staff

Dr. Joel S. Sellers and staff are warm, caring, and quick to help in any way they can. Dr. Sellers is a physician who listens intently to what your needs are, is easy to communicate with, and truly cares about you as a person. If he feels the solution to your medical situation is beyond what he can offer, he is quick to provide referrals to specialty doctors that he has confidence in. He is an excellent doctor who has been my primary care physician for many years. I highly recommend both him and his staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Very communicative

Wonderful bedside manner. He tells you everything he is doing and why. Very communicative.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

I've been a patienr of Dr. Sellers for over 10 years and have always been treated with respect. He's the best physician I've seen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2008

Mari

Dr. Sellers is a very caring doc. He connects well with his patients and listens. I like that he takes the time to answer my questions and deals with me as an individual. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Sellers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

  • Dr. Nina Patel-Hinkle

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Suzanne Bentz

    Family Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    25
  • Dr. Scott Marquard

    Family Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0.80 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    1