The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Joel Silverman Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Joel Silverman?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

Laughable reviews

I was annoyed with negative reviews on what I know is one of the finest internists and staff that I have met in South Florida. The doctor and staff saved my life and continually practice at a level which is not matched in regular Boca offices with staff that is nasty or a doctor that was burnt out like my last one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Excellent

I called the office to be seen as a new patient and they helped me without knowing me at all. I had to have clearance for surgery. Dr Silverman spent a huge amount of time with me - and then followed up at the hospital after my surgery. Very happy with office

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Dr Silverman and all his staff helpful,courteous and polite. The Dr is compassionate listens to you, and advices. Normally I don't like going to see a Dru but going to his surgery is a pleasure

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Awesome

Awesome.! Love him and he staff. Finally a doctor that makes house calls and goes to the hospital when you need him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

Excellent doctor

Dr Silverman went MD-VIP in 2012. There is a reason why. It's called excellence. You can get personality and talent in our area. He's young, smart, and well seasoned. He was so good with my parents that were aging he treated them like he was their child. We joined the practice and glad I did as he diagnosed Breast cancer in my wife (which was missed by the gynecologist). I think people are crazy for not spending 100.00 per month for excellent health care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Joel Silverman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. Gjorgji Trnovski

    Internal Medicine

    Boca Raton, FL 0.01 mi

    15
  • Dr. David Levenson

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Boca Raton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    27
  • Dr. Gregory Cohn

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Boca Raton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (4)
    28