Dr. Joel Sugarman MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Cornelius, NC

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Can never get in to see him!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot get appointment if you have condition that needs attention right away. I had flare up of eczema and it covers both legs, itching and burning, but was told I could only see him 3 weeks from now. Good thing he's not a cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw PA today. I believe her name is Allison. A more pleasant experience at a dermatologists office, I have never had. She is personable and very capable. Also, painless!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
The Best
I would absolutely recommend Dr. Sugarman to anyone seeking a profoundly knowledgeable and caring dermatologist. Appointment times are often booked out a little ways, but that's just further evidence that everyone wants to see Dr. Sugarman as he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Skin Cancer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many skin cancers which Dr/ Sigar,am removes for me and keeps my skin checked; I also have other skin problems which require treatment. Dr. Sugarman takes excellent care of me. I have found him to be the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Incredibly Knowledgeable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends a great deal of time with me each visit, but more importantly is one of the best docs for skin cancer detection around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sugarman was very kind to my daughterand spent time explaining everything to her and me. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Sugarman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cornelius, NC.