The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Teicher Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Teicher?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

Excellent Gynecology Surgeon

Was referred to Dr. Teicher, by my regular Gynecologist, Dr. Leard, for a complete Abdominal hysterectomy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Patient

Very professional. Genuinely cares about his patients! Very knowledgable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2012

Best doctor in the world

i cannot say enough good things about Dr. Teicher. If you have the right insurance that you can see him you are lucky and will have the best care one could ever have. Dr. Teicher "held my hand" through 3 pregnancies. What a professional he is. Knowledgeable, caring, patient, and so kind. Sure, he will sometimes keep you waiting longer then you probably wish to wait but that's only because he takes his time with each and every patient to make sure all their questions are answered and their concern addressed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

An amazing man!!

Dr. Tiecher has been my OB for almost 6 years. I thought that I would never be able to have children and he helped me get pregnant with my first. He also performed my first c-section and just recently delivered my 3rd baby!! She was breech! I have never felt so safe and comfortable in the midst of such an intense time. Dr. Tiecher is not just an amazing doctor but he also one of the most amazing men I have ever met. Thank you doctor Tiecher, you are truly an angel and I recommend you to any woman who needs an amazing doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Caring Dr.

He is freindly and easy going. he seems to care about you and always follows up to make sure you are ok. He is my Dr. of choice and would always recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Dr. Teicher provided my prenatal care during 2 out of 3 pregnancies. He delivered my 2nd child. Dr. Teicher was always very personable, professional and made me feel at ease. His staff were always courteous and medical students professional. I would (and do) recommend him to anyone in need of an OB/GYN!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Teicher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Patrick Dawson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Sahar Chavez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Brook Mcfadden

    Gynecology, Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10