ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Washinsky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Washinsky?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2012

Saw Dr. Washinski for the first time yesterday. Excellent! Very lucky to have found such a thorough and caring doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

He is very caring and always professional to me

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

From a grateful woman

I started seeing dr. washinsky about 1yr. ago after seeing 2- 3 doctors in NY and Chicago for several problems. I was having neck, jaw pain with nausea. After one yr. of frustrating doctor appts., dr. washinsky diagnosed me with a rare facial tumor and with a very rare kidney disease called Polycystic kidney diseae. He really took the time to listen and quickly sent me to the appropriate specialists. Thank you again sir.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

Great Doctor!

Dr. Joel has been my primary care physician for about 8 years now and I can't imagine a better doctor. He truly cares about his patients and has exhibited nothing but the highest degree of professionalism! You'll be lucky to have him as your doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

This Doc is Top Notch

New to the area and found this doctor through a referral from a friend at work. Fabulous doctor who really cares about his patients. A great find!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Best doctor EVER!

I had a medical issue and had been to several doctors over the past three years. A friend recommended Dr. Joel Washinsky and he was like "House!" He did a few tests and discovered what was wrong with me and now I'm on the road to recovery! LOVE this doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

bless you

Thank you doctor Washinsky for getting me off my addiction to narcotics.My previous doctors just kept on writing them for me without discussing the long term dangers. You gave me a new lease on life!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2010

Great Doctor!

I saw Dr. Washinsky for the first time a week ago. I really liked him. He listened to me yatter on and on about every little thing that's bothering me, and he immediately knew the cause of my problems! I adore him, and I can tell his staff adores him also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2009

Dr Joel Washisky diagnsosed me with a very rare condition called amyloidosis. Six previous doctors coudln't diagnose me. God bless you sir!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2009

Steer clear of this "professional"

I cannot recommend this doctor if you care about your health. Seems to be strictly a money-making business for him, and he doesn't appear to care one whit about you, the patient, and what you know about your own body.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

He did not do his residency in Nevada, but Chicago. Some one doesn't know which doctor they're talking about . One of the finest diagnosticians in NV.!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

Best Doctor EVER!

Dr. Joel is FABULOUS! A lot of the reviewers here apparently don't know him since he hasn't been at this location for YEARS. I think they're talking about his brother, Dr. Richard Washinsky - totally different!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Washinsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Joseph Di Palma

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (51)
    31
  • Dina Burke

    Dina Burke

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (29)
    25
  • Dr. Howard Coker

    Dr. Howard Coker

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    38