Dr. Joel Washinsky MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Washinski for the first time yesterday. Excellent! Very lucky to have found such a thorough and caring doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring and always professional to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
From a grateful woman
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing dr. washinsky about 1yr. ago after seeing 2- 3 doctors in NY and Chicago for several problems. I was having neck, jaw pain with nausea. After one yr. of frustrating doctor appts., dr. washinsky diagnosed me with a rare facial tumor and with a very rare kidney disease called Polycystic kidney diseae. He really took the time to listen and quickly sent me to the appropriate specialists. Thank you again sir.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joel has been my primary care physician for about 8 years now and I can't imagine a better doctor. He truly cares about his patients and has exhibited nothing but the highest degree of professionalism! You'll be lucky to have him as your doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
This Doc is Top Notch
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
New to the area and found this doctor through a referral from a friend at work. Fabulous doctor who really cares about his patients. A great find!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Best doctor EVER!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a medical issue and had been to several doctors over the past three years. A friend recommended Dr. Joel Washinsky and he was like "House!" He did a few tests and discovered what was wrong with me and now I'm on the road to recovery! LOVE this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
bless you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you doctor Washinsky for getting me off my addiction to narcotics.My previous doctors just kept on writing them for me without discussing the long term dangers. You gave me a new lease on life!!!!

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Washinsky for the first time a week ago. I really liked him. He listened to me yatter on and on about every little thing that's bothering me, and he immediately knew the cause of my problems! I adore him, and I can tell his staff adores him also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Joel Washisky diagnsosed me with a very rare condition called amyloidosis. Six previous doctors coudln't diagnose me. God bless you sir!!!!

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2009
Steer clear of this "professional"
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot recommend this doctor if you care about your health. Seems to be strictly a money-making business for him, and he doesn't appear to care one whit about you, the patient, and what you know about your own body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not do his residency in Nevada, but Chicago. Some one doesn't know which doctor they're talking about . One of the finest diagnosticians in NV.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Best Doctor EVER!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joel is FABULOUS! A lot of the reviewers here apparently don't know him since he hasn't been at this location for YEARS. I think they're talking about his brother, Dr. Richard Washinsky - totally different!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Washinsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.