Overall Review

4.6
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Doctor Wood since 2001 and would change anything except Doctor Wood!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Physician I have had in my 62 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent medical knowledge, patient, listens and discerns, caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Saved My Life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am one of Dr. Wood's first patients. I had been coughing my way out of a deadly heart arrhythmia every 4 months for 20 years. I saw many doctors during that time and couldn't get any of them to believe me, let alone address the issue. Coughing was becoming less and less effective and I was truly desperate for help when I found Dr. Wood. He not only believed me, but he referred me to an awesome cardiologist who diagnosed and treated my condition, thus saving my life. Dr. Wood has a great bedside manner and truly listens. I usually bring a laundry list of things that need to be addressed and we always get through the list. He is courteous, patient, and professional. The wait time is minimal, his staff is courteous and helpful, and I just couldn't hope for a better doctor than him. If he is indeed accepting new patients, be smart and make an appointment. Most of the demographic info on this profile is inaccurate. He practices in New Albany and the phone number is 614-293-4980.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can honestly say that I have never had a doctor care so much about my well being and health. He took over an hour with me and kept asking the most detailed questions about everything to make sure that he had all of his bases covered. He truly cares about all of his patients and is so gentle and approcable. I will never see another doctor. I HIGHLY recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wood is an excellent physician and takes whatever time is necessary to address any and all of your concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
EMT P
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a retired paramedic I'm very particular about who I choose to be my personal care doctor. Dr Wood is an excellent physician,takes the time to listen and has a great bedside manner.......I feel fortunate to have chosen him as my doc for the last 9 yrs. and highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very, very fortunate to not be in need of a doctor throughout these years. I think I had in the past 5 years been to Dr. Wood a couple of times for heart blood test check ups from seven years ago. But I was having smptoms of another circumstance and made an appointment. Dr. Wood listened, diagnosed, followed through with a test and was proficient with the results. I would highly recommend Dr. Wood. And, I thank him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Wood for 10 years, since his start under Dr. Milks (another amazing physician). You will not find a more concerned and knowledgable physician. Top that off with an astonishingly well run office and scheduling that always allows enough time to address all of my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joel Wood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Albany, OH.

Doctor

Dr. David Kageorge

35 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Farrell

6 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donata Rechnitzer

24 years experience

2.8 of 5