ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joel Yellin Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joel Yellin?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Excellent

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

My overall experience with Dr. Yellin was excellent. He is caring and compassionate. He spent the time that I needed during each visit. He is knowledgeable in his field and gave me the information that I needed to make informed choices. I would recommend him to any of my friends!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

I have never encountered a doctor as caring, kind, knowledgeable, and approachable as Doctor Yellin. He was highly recommended to me by other doctors, and is a highly skilled surgeon. For all my appointments, especially the early ones, he has always given me and my family as much time and attention as we needed. I ended up in the hospital after my chemo started, and he heard about it and came up and spent 20 minutes of his time giving me a wonderfully, hopeful pep talk. I have already recommended him to a few friends, and feel he is a credit to his profession.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

He is the best!

Dr. Yellin was unbelievable. He spent over an hour with my husband and I on two occasions. He gave us all the information we needed to make the decision that was right for us. I called him on his cell phone and he answered even more questions. I was fully aware of the exact process I would be following, and everyone I met along the way had nothing but praise for him, which made me feel all the more confident. I would refer anyone to him, and my only regret about him is that I wish he was a GP too so I could see him for everything. We just Love him!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

excellent and very caring

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Dr Yellin was so awesome regarding his bedside manner so caring and compassionate, I brought my parents (I'm 49 single woman but he spoke to each individual like they were just as important as the patient. He didn't rush you out of the office,this is cancer and he gave you everything you needed to make a decision. & I changed my decision, he called me at home to make sure that is what I wanted because you can't change it once it's done. I never seen a more thorough and concerned doctor!! awesome love him!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joel Yellin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Vithal Vernenkar

    General Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Alexander Kurchin

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    39
  • Dr. Lori Medeiros

    General Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    20